We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good bargin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Ranked #62 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good bargin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed last night at the downtown rodeway inn in salt lake city utah. I thoght I recevied pretty good value for my money. The room was clean, the breakfeast bar was ok. The staff was helpful with directions.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank george o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    18
    21
    45
See reviews for
16
29
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ugh. This place is an absolute dump. Motel 6 is a palace compared to this place. I've stayed at the Motel 6 across the street and it's so much cleaner.
I made a reservation online and prepaid two nights; if not for their no-cancellation process I would've walked out right after walking in.
When I tried to open the back door into the corridor from the parking lot my key wouldn't work. I had to carry my luggage around to the front door. I asked the front desk guy if my key was defective when asking about the back door and he just said, unapologetically, "oh, there's a problem with the doors." Okay, got it... a known problem that they won't fix!
Next I walked down the hallway to find my room, appalled at the stained carpet and dreary lighting. It was obvious that this place hadn't seen paint or a steam cleaner in years.
Depression set in when I got to my room. The carpet is so stained that I didn't know if I wanted to walk barefoot in the room. There are horrendous stains on the carpet and the bedding.
I walked back down the dreary hall to find some drinking water...only to find that the Pepsi vending machine on my floor had no power.
No exaggeration...this hotel is a disaster. Stay somewhere else...anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and i have had a very pleasant experience everytime. There is a complimentary breakfast every morning,which is great when you're short on time! The staff is very friendly and always smiling, and the maid service staff all work very hard and rooms and hotel is always clean. If ever there are disturbances, they are taken care of quietly & quickly. The hotel is in an excellent location with many restaraunts, bars, music venues & convention center all within walking distance. I have felt very safe & comfortable there and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nattym76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was not comfy, needed to be refreshed. Because of a permanent continuous noise, Had the feeling to be in a plane or on a ferry boat. The carpet is really dirty with red chewing gum stuck on it. The blanket needed to be washed (must admit i slept with my cloth on) and although it was a non smoking room blanket, iron table, even toilet were burnt with cigarette. Why did i let a second stars however ? Because there is a Starbucks nearby

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SandrineRamdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times over the past three years and have experience the major changes made to the facility especially during 2012. Room upgraded, Flat Panel TVs, excellent WIFI covering whole hotel now, new dining room and remodeled lobby. Try it you'll like it.
Ed

Room Tip: Best to call in for reservation...! No pool eventhough this page requires comment on that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very good for the money and staff are very nice. I stay all the time there and we are real comfort there..the staff are so kind to you. .I been in several rooms and do have my favorite. But most of them are ok..tv ac everything does work.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheralynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is old, run down and has paper thin walls. Thank goodness the people next door sound nice and laugh a lot. But the worst problem is the deceptive promotions by Choice Hotels International Inc. We were promised a third night free if we stayed in one of their chains two nights, but the rules keep changing and now on night four we still don't qualify! I thought we would be entitled to two free nights by this point. I would not recommend this hotel in particular because it is probably the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in, plus the company does not live up to its promises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunty_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel RL By Red Lion Salt Lake City
Hotel RL By Red Lion Salt Lake C...
#57 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Property: Rodeway Inn Downtown
Address: 616 S 200 W, I-15 Ext 306, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Downtown Rodeway Inn is conveniently located in the center of all downtown activities. 113 newly remodeled rooms,new mattresses and furniture, Free Continental Breakfast,High-Speed Wireless Internet Fitness/Exercise Room,Meeting/Conference Room, Elevator, With Free Parking,Groups are always Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Super 8 Downtown
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Rodeway Inn Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing