We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people who work there are all very nice & helpful and the location is awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Ranked #62 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The people who work there are all very nice & helpful and the location is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and i have had a very pleasant experience everytime. There is a complimentary breakfast every morning,which is great when you're short on time! The staff is very friendly and always smiling, and the maid service staff all work very hard and rooms and hotel is always clean. If ever there are disturbances, they are taken care of quietly & quickly. The hotel is in an excellent location with many restaraunts, bars, music venues & convention center all within walking distance. I have felt very safe & comfortable there and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nattym76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    17
    19
    41
See reviews for
14
28
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Le Havre, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was not comfy, needed to be refreshed. Because of a permanent continuous noise, Had the feeling to be in a plane or on a ferry boat. The carpet is really dirty with red chewing gum stuck on it. The blanket needed to be washed (must admit i slept with my cloth on) and although it was a non smoking room blanket, iron table, even toilet were burnt with cigarette. Why did i let a second stars however ? Because there is a Starbucks nearby

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SandrineRamdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times over the past three years and have experience the major changes made to the facility especially during 2012. Room upgraded, Flat Panel TVs, excellent WIFI covering whole hotel now, new dining room and remodeled lobby. Try it you'll like it.
Ed

Room Tip: Best to call in for reservation...! No pool eventhough this page requires comment on that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very good for the money and staff are very nice. I stay all the time there and we are real comfort there..the staff are so kind to you. .I been in several rooms and do have my favorite. But most of them are ok..tv ac everything does work.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheralynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is old, run down and has paper thin walls. Thank goodness the people next door sound nice and laugh a lot. But the worst problem is the deceptive promotions by Choice Hotels International Inc. We were promised a third night free if we stayed in one of their chains two nights, but the rules keep changing and now on night four we still don't qualify! I thought we would be entitled to two free nights by this point. I would not recommend this hotel in particular because it is probably the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in, plus the company does not live up to its promises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunty_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel has a decent location. Conference center is within walking distance - 15min. Lots of food options nearby. Utah's only sex toy store is even just across the street. What up, Dr John's!!!

The room I stayed in looked like it had been updated not long ago, but by an amateur. The room smelled musty, the bathroom door knob was broken. The faucet was really loose.

Even though "Free Internet" was advertised bigger than life on the hotel sign, it only worked reliably next to front desk and in the stairwell. Basically, it was broken. Called to complain and was told too many people were using it.

Didn't bother to report other room problems cause desk person didn't seem to care. Besides, you'd think the cleaning staff would have noticed.

Anyway, I got what I paid for. If you're here for a conference don't bother staying here. Especially if you need Internet.

If you just need a place to crash for one night and money is an issue... well, at least you wouldn't be sleeping outside.

Cable TV was fine.

Not a place for kids.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IT-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were sorry we had to turn on the air conditioning/heating unit in our room. The cycling on and off was so noisy! I doubt any of the other units were any better, but our room's was awful. We got this room "thanks" to credit card points, but we went to a different motel for our next night in town. The breakfast looked rather plain and boring but we did not eat there. As other said, the hallway was smelly (overdone air fresheners?) with very dirty carpeting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwynneF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#44 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
#10 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Temple Inn
North Temple Inn
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Property: Rodeway Inn Downtown
Address: 616 S 200 W, I-15 Ext 306, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Downtown Rodeway Inn is conveniently located in the center of all downtown activities. 113 newly remodeled rooms,new mattresses and furniture, Free Continental Breakfast,High-Speed Wireless Internet Fitness/Exercise Room,Meeting/Conference Room, Elevator, With Free Parking,Groups are always Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Super 8 Downtown
Salt Lake City Super 8
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Rodeway Inn Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing