We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place @ right price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times over the past three years and have experience the major changes made to the facility especially during 2012. Room upgraded, Flat Panel TVs, excellent WIFI covering whole hotel now, new dining room and remodeled lobby. Try it you'll like it.
Ed

Room Tip: Best to call in for reservation...! No pool eventhough this page requires comment on that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 115 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very good for the money and staff are very nice. I stay all the time there and we are real comfort there..the staff are so kind to you. .I been in several rooms and do have my favorite. But most of them are ok..tv ac everything does work.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheralynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is old, run down and has paper thin walls. Thank goodness the people next door sound nice and laugh a lot. But the worst problem is the deceptive promotions by Choice Hotels International Inc. We were promised a third night free if we stayed in one of their chains two nights, but the rules keep changing and now on night four we still don't qualify! I thought we would be entitled to two free nights by this point. I would not recommend this hotel in particular because it is probably the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in, plus the company does not live up to its promises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunty_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel has a decent location. Conference center is within walking distance - 15min. Lots of food options nearby. Utah's only sex toy store is even just across the street. What up, Dr John's!!!

The room I stayed in looked like it had been updated not long ago, but by an amateur. The room smelled musty, the bathroom door knob was broken. The faucet was really loose.

Even though "Free Internet" was advertised bigger than life on the hotel sign, it only worked reliably next to front desk and in the stairwell. Basically, it was broken. Called to complain and was told too many people were using it.

Didn't bother to report other room problems cause desk person didn't seem to care. Besides, you'd think the cleaning staff would have noticed.

Anyway, I got what I paid for. If you're here for a conference don't bother staying here. Especially if you need Internet.

If you just need a place to crash for one night and money is an issue... well, at least you wouldn't be sleeping outside.

Cable TV was fine.

Not a place for kids.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IT-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were sorry we had to turn on the air conditioning/heating unit in our room. The cycling on and off was so noisy! I doubt any of the other units were any better, but our room's was awful. We got this room "thanks" to credit card points, but we went to a different motel for our next night in town. The breakfast looked rather plain and boring but we did not eat there. As other said, the hallway was smelly (overdone air fresheners?) with very dirty carpeting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwynneF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

With a location very close to Temple Square, this hotel was a reasonable price ($188.86 incl taxes for two nights) however the hallways and bathroom were not very clean and the overall milieu felt a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Reasonably priced, excellent location. Many $ have been spent in renovating this location-paint, carpeting, beds, bedding, and they're not done yet. I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend in 2011 and again in 2012. If I go to SLC again next year, I will gladly stay here again. Very happy overall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieDog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
2.4 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 616 S 200 W, I-15 Ext 306, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Downtown Rodeway Inn is conveniently located in the center of all downtown activities. 113 newly remodeled rooms,new mattresses and furniture, Free Continental Breakfast,High-Speed Wireless Internet Fitness/Exercise Room,Meeting/Conference Room, Elevator, With Free Parking,Groups are always Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Super 8 Downtown
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Quality Inn Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing