We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hilton Salt Lake City Center(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$200
$180
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$159
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
333
276
153
70
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
276
153
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungecookieshigh risefront desk staffnice hotelnice stayindoor poolshuttle servicefitness centerair conditionersalt lakeone night staybed was very comfortablebusiness tripwould definitely stay here againfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 884 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The lounge is not open, the staff is too busy to help you, no one at desk when i arrived, no one to help with luggage, no one knew where luggage cart might be located. very Motel-6 like. Rooms are nice, bathroom is nice but service is bad.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear JohnCooper59,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you did not have a typical experience at our hotel.

I appreciate your feedback and please be assured that we make every effort to learn from our shortcomings.

Safe travels,

James C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very comfortable beds...loved them and got a really good nights sleep. Could have used a little more coffee in the room, we had 3 adults and on 2 cups for the coffee and only 2 packet to make...but it was a really nice stay...loved the pond behind hotel...very calming atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Jane H.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the atmosphere to be calming.

Until the next time,
Safe travels,

James C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms are large and comfortable. The only problem we experienced was that the front desk staff was only one person who was new and overwhelmed. When we asked for a luggage cart to help with our bags (no bellman available because he also makes airport runs) we were told that someone "took it" and they did not know where it was

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear katie k,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your feedback.

Safe travels,

James C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

After arriving overseas from a long trip, my family and I looked forward to a relaxing trip on a warm evening. The evening was warm and in the 80's. My first observation to the room is that the air conditioner would not cool below 70. Apparently this is the minimum set degree by the hotel. Then a couple of hours into our sleep, my daughter woke with something crawling on her. Upon further discovery, we found these horrible centipede type of insects in the bed. Needless to say, none of us slept the rest of the night. When we notified the desk supervisor in the morning, he "slightly" accommodated our final bill regardless of the horrible experience we had at this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Jeffrey W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not experience us at our best and I assure you that we do act on all feedback.

We appreciate your constructive insights and will use them to improve.

Safe travels,

James C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential....it looks like they are in the process of renovation...and they will probably get better down the road...I was surprised that Breakfast was not included...but since we had to leave so early the next morning..it turned out just fine....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank markhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear markhowell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Do visit again.

Until then, safe travels.

James C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews