We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Doubletree Experience at Salt lake city, UT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Great Doubletree Experience at Salt lake city, UT”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. very pictursque location and a rooom facing the lake and the snow capped mountains. The Service by the hotel staff was exemplary and made me feel at home...Would recommend to all my friends who visit Salt lake city to stay here..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nagaraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Nagaraj V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. The team is thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed their great service.

We wish you safe travels.

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    255
    140
    61
    43
See reviews for
157
134
69
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbleton, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff was very friendly but it sure would have been nice if they actually enunciated when they spoke. It was like they spoke inbred Ebonics! The maintenance staff was very friendly too. I found this out after my TV went on the fritz and wouldn't connect to the main system. I was there for training for work and being where they were was a bit of a hindrance. Nothing was close! I didn't have a car nor a couple hundred dollars for cab fair. Just keep that in mind. If you find yourself here due to a lay over, it's close to the airport and has a free shuttle. If you're going for vacation, I'd suggest something closer to town and the attractions and restaurants there. There's also no breakfast unless you go to the in house restaurant and pay $15.00 a plate. For $120/night you'd think they could at least have bagels or something.

Room Tip: Bottom floor on the South side have sliding doors. The "Tower" is as far from any amenity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Ryan W.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly. We are the oly hotel in the area to offer a full service restaurant and bar. We are adding a a coffee shop serving starbucks specialty coffees etc.

Until your next visit, safe travels.

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

With a few corrections this hotel could be an outstanding place to stay. I voiced my concerns with two managers and they were very attentive to my comments. With some changes the the breakfast buffet should be one of the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Palmer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Palmer P,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree SLC Airport. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I made a reservation from the website with the advanced payment. My card was charged upon the reservation by hilton. When I checked out, I was charged again for the room by doubletree this time. So I was charged twice. I called the hotel and was transferred to the person who takes care of billing. I left a message twice as nobody picked up, and nobody calls me back. I hope it will be taken care of promptly. Other than that, the hotel was nice. The front desk staff was nice and the room was clean. It is close to the airport and has a restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Azusa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Azusa M.
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you acknowledged our friendly staff they are thrilled to know that they had a positive impact on your stay.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Overall, I enjoyed my stay there. Very nice contemporary lobby with a quality minded staff that is smiling and helpful. The airport shuttle is convenient and keeps to the outbound (from hotel) schedule.

Location is a typical airport property in that you stay to be nearby when you have an early flight -- for example -- not to have 100 restaurants outside your door, or close proximity to shops or resort activities.

The lobby is new as is the facade, but the rooms and hallways need a facelift. Observed odd maintenance related items outside the tower area elevator vestibule late at night which needed lots of paint. Food in bar was average; poor cuisine selection for dairy-free or vegan diets, though staff did try to help.

They have Precor ellipticals and cardio equipment in the fitness center, which are the best on the market; always make my knees happy. Note to hotel: Thank you for offering them, a nice bonus.

When the hotel addresses the dated room/bathroom accoutrements, carpeting, updates the menu, and fixes more than hallway paint, this property will be an SLC airport juggernaut.

Room Tip: The 'tower' rooms sound nice, are quiet, but in actuality are just a long walk from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairTaxBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear FairTaxBill,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was the noisiest hotel room I have ever slept in! You could hear every conversation in the hall, and we wondered if they could hear us! The doors to the rooms closed very loudly, and light leaked all around our door when the light was off. It seemed like there was some insulation missing around it. Also, we were charged on our card when we had a free coupon for the stay. We won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Laura Z.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please contact us regarding your your charges, my guess is that it may have been a typical hold placed on your card which automatically is reversed by your bank when no charge is applied against it however without your specific information I cannot confirm.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORBA LINDA, CA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I truely find this hotel a place to be. It's in a great location nearby SLC airport and hotel sorrounding has a great walk-way if you wanted to relax and do a mile walk. Reception team are very friendly and caring. Also, pleased with their working staff as they keep my room clean and well organized. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay. Thank you mucho...Gil

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Gil M,

The team is thrilled that you enjoy our Doubletree Salt Lake City Airport. We aim to take care of each and every guest and are glad that we can count you as one of our satisfied customers.

Sincerely,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views and features an indoor pool with fire pit. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing