We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Bed is always comfortable; large flatscreen TV on the 3rd floor with an Executive Lounge. Room service is timely needing about 25 minutes for your meal. I have been at this hotel many times. Fairly quiet for most rooms except one side where you can hear cars at night. Parking is outdoor but free. Indoor pool and spa is nice in the winter. This used to be a Hilton Hotel so in general no microwave or refrigerator. A lockable safe is big enough to handle a 14 inch laptop and other valuables.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Henry H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our newly renovated Doubletree Salt Lake City Airport. The will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Our spacious guest rooms are comfortable as well as functional and we are glad they work well for your purposes.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 802 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very clean hotel with excellent amenities. I have not sleep so good in a very long time. Hotel rooms could use some artwork on the walls, and a proper room service menu would also be good. Staff was outstanding and very courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Gregory R.

We are glad you enjoyed a great nights sleep and found our staff to be outstanding. The team love to take care of our guests and really enjoy receiving positive feedback.

Safe travels and visit again,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is going through some renovations. Heater was very noisy as was entire hotel. I could hear every footstep of the guest above me. I'm under 6 ft. and still had to stoop to get under shower head. Toilet was clogged on arrival. Furniture was functional but worn. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Robert S.

I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and please know that we will work hard to correct our shortcomings.

Please do join us again on your next visit to Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a really good experience here, free shuttle to the hotel saved me a lot on not having to get a rental car or call a taxi. There are 2 DoubleTrees so make sure you get the correct shuttle! Facilities were nice and clean, lots of parking if you do have a rental car. Hilton Honors members have a great lounge on the top floor with a good breakfast (good eggs are hard to find!) and afternoon appetizers.
Location is quick to the highway and airport if you are driving.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms facing the interior, especially near the pool and hot-tub, there can be a lot...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Erik K.

Glad to learn that you enjoyed our Doubletree hotel. We continue to refine our service and hotel and the team are always happy to know that their hard work is noticed.

Please visit us again when in Salt Lake City.

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our flight was canceled due to weather in the Windy City so we spent an unscheduled night here. Staff was exceptionally helpful and facility was nice. Room was celan and well appointed. Fitness facility was excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear John C,

We are glad that we were able to make being 'stuck' in Salt Lake City a pleasant experience. Please stay with us again on your next visit.

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We called the hotel after we had collected our bags and were ready for pickup --airport hotel, 5-10 minss away. Were told the shuttle would pick us up in 15 minutes. We called again at 30, 45 & 60 mins and finally got on at 1+05 after ready. Would have appreciated honesty and taken a taxi. Asked for complimentary breakfast due to inconvenience - not possible was the response. Other hotels do apologize and make amends. I'm a senior executive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Mark A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you had a bad shuttle experience and I would love to know what the timing was for that was.

Please look me up on your next visit.

Sincerely,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Does what it says on the tin, smallish airport hotel in a business unit about 2 miles from SLC airport. Rooms were fine, bar and restaurant were limited but ok. Service was not that great although they were understaffed slightly. Checkout was VERY smooth that is a bonus. Shuttle needs to be planned night before.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Rick H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again.

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $91 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views and features an indoor pool with fire pit. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing