We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for proximity to convention center and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Although our room rate was WAY too high for this particular Hilton, it was a perfect place to stay for across-the-street access to the convention center. There are several good restaurants nearby, as well as some shopping closer to Temple Square.

The hotel itself looks like some parts have been updated and some have not. Our room was certainly not luxurious and not nearly a reflection of the overly inflated rates that they charge during big trade shows across the street.

The fitness center was one of the better ones I've seen in a hotel. We did use the treadmills, elliptical machine and weight equipment.

Spencer's was a pretty good steak restaurant, but not a huge menu. It can get very crowded in the evenings.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Salt Lake City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We took advantage of the mix of hilton honors points and cash to stay one night in two queen rooms for a birthday celebration - this made it an incredible value. It was during a huge conference, so that could have been a problem, but the waits for elevators were not overly long, and we loved the huge pool that we mostly had to ourselves for an hour. The rooms were of expected quality. We like to bring a fan with us, so we didn't notice any noise issues, if there were any. It's a great location, walking distance to the City Creek mall and nearby restaurants. We didn't have any issues with the wifi - I was surprised how smooth the streaming was for Amazon Prime videos through our laptop to the television. Normally, we stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, but I'm glad we gave this place a shot. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

For the most part, this hotel is a standard staple for the price range; however, the sound insulation between the rooms is unacceptable in the hotel of this level – it was like a cheap motel. The rooms have the connection doors which are completely transparent to the noise from other rooms. If you are unlucky, you will have some people in the next room and you will hear them talking like they are in your room – super annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Evgeny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Evgeny L,
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and your post. I apologize to you for your noisy neighbors. While I have not had many noise complaints from previous guests, I appreciate your feedback and I will look into a way we can sound proof the connecting doors more efficiently.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was at the Salt Lake City Hilton on Temple Street. Price was high $250) a night. However, they gave me nothing but 4 walls and a bed. Water was in fridge but there was a $3 charge. Internet was $9.95 a day. Even worse, the internet is slow and kept disconnecting. Reviews of this hotel have shown that this is a long-term problem that management is unable or unwilling to fix. Restaurant food is a rip off. A continental breakfast was $18 plus tip and tax. A steak was $45 for an 8 oz steak. Give me a break. Stay away from this hotel. Take the Marriott anytime over this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sanford C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Sanford C B.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments in your post. We are in the process of upgrading our wifi / internet speed in the hotel. We anticipate having the upgrade completed by the end of August. This will greatly enhance the speed and connectivity for our guests. We appreciate you feedback with regards to our food and beverage pricing as well. It's important for us to receive both positive and negative feedback to make sure we understand the value of our products in the market place.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I love this hotel! It was so nice and very clean! Elevators were quick considering how many of us were there! Pool was beautiful and the pool balcony was a perfect spot to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet in the sun! Only complaint was the Wifi. It was terrible!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed on a top floor, what a beautiful room and what a fantastic comfortable bed! Upscale decoration, well functioning bathroom with luxury amenities. No sound from other guests. Definitely worth the money. We parked our car in the garage beneath the hotel, very convenient. Walking distance to the Mormon complex, State Capitol and the lovely City Creek Shopping Center. We felt sorry we only stayed here for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel on other occasions and found it to be lovely. The beds are great, AC works well, staff friendly enough. My problem comes with the wifi. I read all of the negative reviews before booking this hotel again. My company pays for all at our meeting to have internet access in our rooms so I didn't worry about the negative reviews. Well, if given the option next year I will not choose the Hilton. The wifi was spotty at best. I have stayed at the "step sister" Hampton Inns all over the country. Those hotels include wifi and breakfast in the cost of the room. I would think that Hilton could get this right.

Room Tip: Choose top floor on west side of hotel for best view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $153 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing