We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Salt Lake City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our second nights stay on our Trafalgar Tour and it didnt disappoint. The location was great to all the local restaurants and an easy walk to shops as well. The room was great, spacious and very clean. Breaklfast the next morning was also very good with a great selection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is about 8 miles from the airport and is easily accessible. It is in the center of the city and is within easy walking distance to many restaurants, sporting and cultural venues. The staff is very courteous and willing to answer inquiries. The room I had was slight bigger than the average Hilton rooms I've experienced (I've been Diamond/Gold member for over 10 years) and the furnishings were very modern and comfortable. There was a Spencer's Steak and Chop restaurant in the hotel (for those not familiar with the chain, it is a prime steakhouse and I while it's not famous/well known as Ruth Chris, but the food is every bit as delicious and more affordable. BTW - there's actually a Ruth Chris right next door to the hotel). The breakfast restaurant is a bit small, but the food and service were very good. The wireless internet is above average in speed so it was very good for me as a business traveler. All in all this was a very good hotel experience. The only small gripe I have is that they charged quite a bit for parking: $14/day self parking, and $17 for valet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I visited this hotel for a business conference. It was a perfect location for working in SLC. It is easy to travel in and out of, very close to every downtown business venue, and walking distance to several local restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I attended the Yoli Transformation Conference 2013 in early September and stayed at the downtown Hilton. Service was excellent...Attention to detail was impeccable. I was locked out of my room the first day when the battery in the door lock went dead. It was replaced within 10 minutes and I was given free breakfasts the remainder of my stay. The hotel is wonderfully located within walking distance of several restaurants and a downtown mall. The only complaint is that the restaurant that serves lunch and dinner only seemed a little pricey. The other restaurant was great, had a breakfast buffet and was always crowded.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Salt Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lovely hotel with Starbucks coffee shop on site. Room was spacious and the bed was wonderful... Food was out of this world - and that is saying something when catering to a business buffet crowd. Kudos to all involved.

My one complaint is that the air conditioning was set to "artic" and some of us took to layering up and finding travel blankets to warm us up!

The staff were extremely helpful: ask the concierge for tips on restaurants and inevitably they will give you a voucher for a percentage based reduction or free starter/desert at a given restaurant. And the restaurants are excellent! I certainly hope to make it back again before too long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is higher up so that you can catch a glimpse of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I used this place twice within a week as a stop off between Vegas and Yellowstone. I booked it for no other reason than it was about halfway and the price was good! The hotel has everything you expect from a proper Hilton in terms of the room and amenities. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location is superb, being right in the middle of a very pleasant downtown area. The attached Spencer's steak restaurant was excellent. I'm planning another Yellowstone trip in 2015 and will book here again as a stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Salt Lake City Centre for 2 nights in August on our trip around the US. We had 2 family rooms (2 queen sized beds each) for our family.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Bathrooms good. Valet parking efficient.

Staff at every level was courteous and helpful.

The Starbucks was great and the restaurant for breakfast was good. Waiters were always attentive and understanding of kids although this is primarily a business hotel.

There is a large shopping mall close by (6 blocks down or so) and there is a CVS just 2 blocks away. Dinner at the Copper Onion nearby was really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crath2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#26 of 76 in Salt Lake City
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#13 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $136 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing