We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay In Salt Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Stay In Salt Lake”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I attended the Yoli Transformation Conference 2013 in early September and stayed at the downtown Hilton. Service was excellent...Attention to detail was impeccable. I was locked out of my room the first day when the battery in the door lock went dead. It was replaced within 10 minutes and I was given free breakfasts the remainder of my stay. The hotel is wonderfully located within walking distance of several restaurants and a downtown mall. The only complaint is that the restaurant that serves lunch and dinner only seemed a little pricey. The other restaurant was great, had a breakfast buffet and was always crowded.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Salt Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    483
    197
    80
    30
See reviews for
187
275
93
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lovely hotel with Starbucks coffee shop on site. Room was spacious and the bed was wonderful... Food was out of this world - and that is saying something when catering to a business buffet crowd. Kudos to all involved.

My one complaint is that the air conditioning was set to "artic" and some of us took to layering up and finding travel blankets to warm us up!

The staff were extremely helpful: ask the concierge for tips on restaurants and inevitably they will give you a voucher for a percentage based reduction or free starter/desert at a given restaurant. And the restaurants are excellent! I certainly hope to make it back again before too long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is higher up so that you can catch a glimpse of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I used this place twice within a week as a stop off between Vegas and Yellowstone. I booked it for no other reason than it was about halfway and the price was good! The hotel has everything you expect from a proper Hilton in terms of the room and amenities. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location is superb, being right in the middle of a very pleasant downtown area. The attached Spencer's steak restaurant was excellent. I'm planning another Yellowstone trip in 2015 and will book here again as a stopover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Salt Lake City Centre for 2 nights in August on our trip around the US. We had 2 family rooms (2 queen sized beds each) for our family.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Bathrooms good. Valet parking efficient.

Staff at every level was courteous and helpful.

The Starbucks was great and the restaurant for breakfast was good. Waiters were always attentive and understanding of kids although this is primarily a business hotel.

There is a large shopping mall close by (6 blocks down or so) and there is a CVS just 2 blocks away. Dinner at the Copper Onion nearby was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crath2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The beds, pillows, and linens were so fresh and comfortable. Best nights sleep while on a ten-day trip. My husband used the hot tub and loved it. We thought the breakfast was outstanding. They offered a buffet and you could have whatever kinds of eggs made special. Service was really good and friendly. I had a problem with the computer when I wanted to print out my boarding pass and the front desk told me the concierge would do it for me. I asked and they were very happy to do it. A few blocks from the hotel is Temple Square and in the opposite direction (just one block away) is a new and beautiful shopping mall with a roof that opens in good weather and closes in bad weather. There are many restaurants in the area that are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiserMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The hotel is situated in downtown, one street back from the main street, handy to shopping, restrauants, banks etc. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, the service of all the staff was nice. Overall a nice hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not a good hotel for any conference, rooms need cleaning and very cold and poor food at event. Staff serving was rude and reached over people at the table, not even bread provided at meal and breakfast was same each day any by the last day, fruit was brown, they didn't even cut fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Bonnie R,
Thank you for your feedback. I truly appreciate the opportunity to investigate this matter. I apologize that the meeting room was cold, and the breakfast selected by the meeting planner for the event was the same menu choice each morning. There is no excuse for poor quality fruit or poorly trained banquet servers. I will follow up with our Banquet Director to address these issues.

Sincerely,
Jeff Protzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Property: Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Address: 255 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing