We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
702
520
213
87
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
520
213
87
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertemple squareolive gardensalt lakethe executive loungewithin walking distanceself parkingnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripdowntown locationenjoyed my staywould stay here againfree internetfew blocksroom was spaciousindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center hotel for 2 nights on 11/6/12 (business trip). I didn't have a car, so choosing this hotel was key as it is fairly centralized. Only 10 min drive from the airport. There are alot of restaurants, and a few micro-breweries within walking distance from the hotel. I arrived early and the room was ready, so there was no issue getting the room 2-3 hours before the actual check in time. Had the breakfast buffet at the hotel's restaurant Trofi. The front desk had given me a discout card upon arrival, so the buffet was only $6. It wasn't too crowded either. The rooms were nice and clean. The bathroom floor and shower could use some updating, to match the rest of the bathroom and room. No big deal. The overall customer service experience was excellent, hence the 5 star review. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rzombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The City Center Hilton on Temple Street in the center of Salt Lake City has been nicely renovated and is a friendly and welcoming place to stay. Spencer's Steak House remains a treat and the hotel is walking distance from the City Creek mall and the Mormon centers. The gym is serviceable - houses about 4 treadmills and basic equipment. The front desk staff is gracious and professional.

Room Tip: Consider requesting a "pure room" with an air cleaner that provides white noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytobehere51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have no complaints. The new updated rooms are nice and they've done a great job in updating the hotel. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Restaurant has a good selection as well as the Starbucks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for a whole week and was quite pleased. Rooms are as good as any other Hiltons, my room had a nice view of the Mormon Temple and the mountains behind it. The hotel has a good stake restaurant, a breakfast cafe, internet browsing area, a gym, a pool etc. Its also close the few but interesting attractions in SLC - the famous temple square, the malls, restaurants etc.

The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was they charge you for internet and parking! For the room rate they charge, I would have expected free internet and parking - at least for Hhonours members. In any case, they're doing pretty well as there is always loads of people everywhere in the hotel!

I dined in the Trofi restaurant one night, ate breakfast all days and ordered some room service once - all with good service, pleasing staff and great taste.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank row_heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent two days at a conference at the Hilton. Attended many there and have yet to have a bad experience. The conference rooms are spacious and easy to reach without having to walk the entire building, the food provided has always been surprisingly good and the staff are respectful and helpful. The new City Creek mall is a five minute walk which makes for a relaxing break. Whenever I see this location listed I know its going to be a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews