We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurry up with the renovations and it just might be a nice place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The reservation process was like pulling teeth. The first girl I spoke with said they don't even do reservations... great... I should have stopped there. Talked with someone else and got a reservation, asked for a handicap room. Upon arrival the desk clerk was nice, but I was informed there were no handicap rooms available. Lovely... Stayed in a room about as far away from the entrance as you can get, at least it wasn't upstairs. The carpets were dreadful, place stunk of something. Room smelled funny. Almost fell thru the bathroom floor where it had rotted out due to water escaping from the tub. Parked in the handicap parking space out front. There were three of them. When we left, the courtesy van was parked sideways in the other two spaces. A little rude, I'd say. If they get done with the renovations soon it might be a nice place, but there's a lot of work to be done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 466 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Business Travel... M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Besides that it is lonely, they dont even have air conditioning on common areas. The room was ditry, the bathroom was full of paint, no one helps you with your luggage, its lonely, the hallways to the rooms are terrible. It looks old and lack maintenance. I didnt change hotel because I was only going to be there for 4 hours before I would head to Logan. This hotel shouldnt even exist, it is terrible terrible terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dabedrabbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
8.2 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#54 of 77 in Salt Lake City
649 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 77 in Salt Lake City
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#56 of 77 in Salt Lake City
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#25 of 77 in Salt Lake City
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 77 in Salt Lake City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel

Address: 5575 W Amelia Earhart Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $63 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Salt Lake City International Airport With Free Airport Shuttle Service and On-Site Amelia's Mexican Grill and BarExperience full-service comfort when you stay at our Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel. Easily accessible from Interstate 80 and located just minutes from Salt Lake City International Airport and a short drive to historic Salt Lake City – known as the Crossroads of the West – our Salt Lake City airport hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.Stay active in our fitness center, and rejuvenate after a long flight with a soak in our hot tub or a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Check your flight times with our free Wi-Fi Internet access, and take advantage of ample free parking, or leave the driving to us and hop aboard our free airport shuttle service. Each of our spacious guest rooms comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and suites, non-smoking rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly Salt Lake City airport hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSFeel the need for speed at Rocky Mountain Raceways, a NASCAR sanctioned oval track and drag strip, or head downtown and explore the 10-acre Historic Temple Square, featuring over twenty must-see attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. Hit the slopes at one of several nearby ski resorts, or if you are traveling with the kids, head to the Discovery Gateway children’s museum for 60,000 square feet of interactive fun. Admire over 18,000 art objects spanning 5,000 years of human creativity at The Utah Museum of Fine Arts, or find bargains and more at over 100 shops at City Creek Center, a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.DINING OPTIONSSavor tasty American fare at our on-site restaurant, and celebrate a successful day of meetings with a refreshing cocktail and snacks in our lounge. Perkins, Subway and Starbuck’s are also nearby.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur Salt Lake City Airport hotel offers free shuttle service to and from Salt Lake City International Airport.BUSINESS & EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Salt Lake City offers 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Lake City Ramada
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing