We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peery Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peery Hotel
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was recommended by friends to stay here and I am so happy I took the advise! All the beds are memory foam so of coarse I just slept like a baby! It is well maintained, staff was fabulous and clean! Since its a historic building it just made it so charming and unique! Will be back here again and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    144
    77
    47
    47
See reviews for
56
152
56
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I realize many registers show this hotel as a three star, but there were too many problems here. They have taken a grand dame of SLC hotels and have done nice work in areas, but there are a lot of deficiencies. The paint was really peeling from window frames, the wallpaper was peeling in the bath and the tightness of the room was more extreme than I expected even after reading how small the rooms were. The pull down window shade left much to be desired. (The Tempurpedic beds were very comfortable!) This is not a hotel where I would ever recommend taking children as the noise level from room to room or in the hallways is just too distracting. Keep up the work and it will hit four stars, but it just has a long way left to go. It is wonderful to see something so historic being preserved. The lobby area is huge and has a beautiful fireplace and some lovely antiques. The old elevator is, well, old, but it is pretty cool.

Room Tip: Request outside rooms so you don't have to stare at the ceiling of the outer levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

So wonderful to be excited about a hotel. It was a million times better than I hoped. The bed was better than our comfy bed at home and the decor was pleasing and very well done. It's marvelous to have a choice from all the "box" hotels. We like local!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I were able to enjoy a night out in Salt Lake and stay at the beautiful historic hotel. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room amenities are excellent including breakfast service. The staff is friendly and able to assist with information of the surrounding city. We were able to take cabs and walk from the hotel to anything we wished to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel to couples, families, or solo travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinEriksenLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a historical bulding! It is clean, it smells very good...a lot better than some of the "new" hotels I've stayed in. There is no hotel parking really, but being downtown...that is pretty much how most places are. The service was great and the employees were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kadiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Peery hotel for 2 nights for a friend's wedding in Salt Lake. We loved the place, is historic, clean, old but well kept, nice staff, great location and good value for the money... I just didn't give the 5 stars because the rooms really are small, we were very lucky and got a King suite which was actually pretty nice and big, but we saw our friends rooms (not a suite) and they were very small. I loved everything else, really, they have good coffee in the morning at the lobby and lemon water all day long, the staff is really helpful and they actually gave us some coupons for free appetizer at the next door macaroni grill. Oh !!! I almost forget the amazing beds, the bed is tempurpedic super comfy, you will sleep like a baby, loved it, clean sheets and towels, also. It is a great experience to stay at the Peery, I definitely will be back the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a suite, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
298 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well. one would think that the Peery hotel, being historic, and having amenities, would be a neat choice for a downtown stay in Salt Lake City. The location is indeed excellent, and the Macaroni restaurant adjacent is a delight. But, our room's big bed was within inches of the door. there were bugs in the tub, the windows reverberated from generators or something just outside, and so forth. Some nice touches were lemon water available at all times in the foyer, a nice exercise room, and a (very slow) internet terminal available for free in the "business center." Was the person sleeping in a sleeping bag near the stairs in the basement part of the hotel staff or a homeless person?

Room Tip: Probably avoid the back wall of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a Kimpton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake City
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake C...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peery Hotel

Property: Peery Hotel
Address: 110 W Broadway (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peery Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1910 & listed on the National Historic Register, The Peery Hotel is the top boutique hotel in Utah. The Peery is located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City and is within walking distance to shopping, theaters, nightlife and over 60 restaurants. The Peery offers Tempur-Pedic beds, complimentary continental breakfast and a state of the art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peery Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah
Peery Salt Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing