We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great price, clean rooms, great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peery Hotel
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
ogden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great price, clean rooms, great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a historical bulding! It is clean, it smells very good...a lot better than some of the "new" hotels I've stayed in. There is no hotel parking really, but being downtown...that is pretty much how most places are. The service was great and the employees were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kadiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    159
    80
    50
    49
See reviews for
63
166
57
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Peery hotel for 2 nights for a friend's wedding in Salt Lake. We loved the place, is historic, clean, old but well kept, nice staff, great location and good value for the money... I just didn't give the 5 stars because the rooms really are small, we were very lucky and got a King suite which was actually pretty nice and big, but we saw our friends rooms (not a suite) and they were very small. I loved everything else, really, they have good coffee in the morning at the lobby and lemon water all day long, the staff is really helpful and they actually gave us some coupons for free appetizer at the next door macaroni grill. Oh !!! I almost forget the amazing beds, the bed is tempurpedic super comfy, you will sleep like a baby, loved it, clean sheets and towels, also. It is a great experience to stay at the Peery, I definitely will be back the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a suite, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
325 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well. one would think that the Peery hotel, being historic, and having amenities, would be a neat choice for a downtown stay in Salt Lake City. The location is indeed excellent, and the Macaroni restaurant adjacent is a delight. But, our room's big bed was within inches of the door. there were bugs in the tub, the windows reverberated from generators or something just outside, and so forth. Some nice touches were lemon water available at all times in the foyer, a nice exercise room, and a (very slow) internet terminal available for free in the "business center." Was the person sleeping in a sleeping bag near the stairs in the basement part of the hotel staff or a homeless person?

Room Tip: Probably avoid the back wall of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
254 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I love the Peery. I love it's history, and style. However, I have issues with it, some voiced here before. I knew what to expect so was not floored by the issues. The rooms are cute, but small: the bathroom door was 2.5' from my side of the bed. The big old windows are lovely but hard to control light coming in/out of them (and still have some privacy). The heating–a/c unit is loud. Parking is a pain (like all of downtown SLC). Still...I do like this place. It's hard to find history & style in Salt Lake, and the Peery has both.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I come to SLC a lot because my son is a U of U student. I have always stayed at the Guest House on campus but now I travel with my dogs. So we looked for a hotel that accepted pets the Guest House does not. The Peery did just that. This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Very historic. My only problem and why I rated this hotel average is because the convenience items were missing. Such as a coffee maker, microwave, or small fridge only silver tray service for breakfast...etc. The toiletries didn't match brands either which was strange. (Shampoo different brand than conditioner etc) Our experience was pleasant but slightly inconvenient at times.

Room Tip: The parlor suite was very nice. Sat on the corner of the floor. Gorgeous room very elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location, nice hall and large double beds room, but ....
The wifi in the hall is very slow, if you want it in your room you have to pay $10 per day.
The private parking lot next to the hotel will cost you $16 per day. The breakfast is not included and is only available in the room where there's only a small table.
Definitely not worthy the price we payed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeeryHotel, General Manager at Peery Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Cricca72,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

Allow me to personally apologize for any aspect of your stay that did not exceed your expectations.

I would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted wpowers@peeryhotel.com

William Powers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

U.S.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place was okay. It is a boutique hotel, which means it is old. The first room we had was spacious and had a King bed. The windows over looked the roof and into the room across from ours. It wouldn't have been a big deal, except our pull down blinds wouldn't stay down, so there was no way to get privacy. They quickly put us in a different room. It was a lot smaller and didn't have a clock. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They offer fresh lemon water and starbucks coffee in the lobby. The bed was a memory foam mattress and dreamy. The room was clean and the linens smelled fresh not like bleach. Parking was $12/night. The location is ideal, with several local restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runmommierun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.1 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peery Hotel

Property: Peery Hotel
Address: 110 W Broadway (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peery Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peery Hotel, established in 1910, is a historic landmark hotel whose architecture is rooted in the Early Prairie and classical revival styles of the time. The renovation of this Grand Dame pays homage to the many time periods during its operation, thereby creating true American Heritage style. The interiors have a "collected over time" feel with unique and unexpected art throughout. Many vintage inspired pieces are mixed with some of the original antique pieces creating a fresh historic feel that is more unique than the heavy traditional hotels of old. The hotel is inclusive and accessible to the business and vacation traveler alike. The Peery is a historic hotel with a modern spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Peery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peery Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah
Peery Salt Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing