We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Historic Property”
Review of Peery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peery Hotel
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the way back from a ski trip. It's the perfect downtown location -- and, the rates were 1/2 of similar properties. Beautiful lobby, free coffee, self-parking for $10 in the lot and walking to lots of restaurants and downtown shopping.

The bed is firm and super comfortable -- the room was a bit dark but was large and the wifi was free. This a a low amenity, comfortable and super clean place. The walls are a bit thin so you can here people opening / closing doors in the hall so if you are a light sleeper this might be an issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a South Facing room if you want a view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themidlifetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Peery Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 485 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay downtown. Bonus charm points because it is not a chain!! Each room is slightly different. Recommended for the excellent service, with considerate staff. Front room has coffee and tea service and is nice to meet others.

Valet service available.

Within walking distance to local theatre venues. Nearby restaurants include Squatters, the place all SLC locals know.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a perfect place to stay. My husband and I stayed in Salt Lake City and I chose the Peery because of its downtown location and history. The lobby was impressive opulence, beautifully maintained and the antiques were outstanding. All of the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. offering recommendations for places to see and restaurants to visit. Anything we requested they delivered on. You MUST stay here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeeryHotel, Manager at Peery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

William Powers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is right downtown and the staff is so nice. Even though it was built in 1910 they have done a great job in remodeling. We stayed there last night because in Utah it is only about 10 degrees outside and our furnance decided to committ suicide, there was no way I was going freeze another night and since we both work downtown I wanted a downtown hotel to drive to work this morning, This is a very classy place as long as you remember just how old it is, We got a double room. The beds have wonderful canapies over them and those memory mattresses are really nice, But........... The heater in our room was not working (lol I know we went there to get warm) but they did bring up two large space heaters that did a very good job of warming the bed area. The bathroom did not get warm and it had no outlets in it, and it was so small that you had to sit across the toilet seat so your knees to not hit the ttub. And no room for the sink so it was out in the bedroom area. to be honest my husband and I had a great time because we could only laugh at the ironey of staying in a hotel to get warm and the hotel room heaters did not work either! LOL

Room Tip: umm do not chose room 246 as the heat does not work. I am not ever sure if this hotel is aircondtion...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The lobby area was great, the rooms were quite large, and the staff were helpful. It was very quiet for being a holiday (between Christmas and New Years). The Temp. beds were very comfortable. Great restaurants nearby, and a short walk to the Temple and the City Creek Shopping Mall.
We had to ask for more toilet paper twice, since no extra rolls were in the bathroom. The coffee and apple cider were great, but we wished they were available at other times than just in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stay here every year for our anniversary and never regret it. You can stay in a fancy brand new Marriott or Hyatt pretty much anywhere, but it's rare to find an old hotel that's been preserved as well as the Peery. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, and it is always decorated BEAUTIFULLY for Christmas! It's within walking distance of everything in downtown SLC, including tons of fantastic places to eat and Temple Square. Plus, the amazing king size memory foam mattress made it worth a return stay all on its own. We'll be back again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite or double queen room. The normal king rooms are pretty teensy!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.4 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peery Hotel

Address: 110 W Broadway, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $117 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peery Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peery Hotel, established in 1910, is a historic landmark hotel whose architecture is rooted in the Early Prairie and classical revival styles of the time. The renovation of this Grand Dame pays homage to the many time periods during its operation, thereby creating true American Heritage style. The interiors have a "collected over time" feel with unique and unexpected art throughout. Many vintage inspired pieces are mixed with some of the original antique pieces creating a fresh historic feel that is more unique than the heavy traditional hotels of old. The hotel is inclusive and accessible to the business and vacation traveler alike. The Peery is a historic hotel with a modern spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peery Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah
Peery Salt Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing