We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    263
    208
    76
    71
See reviews for
269
195
97
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at this property in December of 2013. We were surprised how clean and comfortable our stay was. It was very relaxing and refreshing as we found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. It was almost as if we were in a 5 star hotel as per the services we received. The room was clean and spacious enough for 4 people. It after all an airport property so not much frills attached to it but it was not on our priority list as we were there to catch a flight next afternoon. Microwave and fridge in our room was great bonus. Great value with modern looks. We will tell our friends about you guys.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with good insulation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Adam, thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be comfortable and exceeded your expectations. We have an amazing front desk team along with hardworking and dedicated housekeeping department to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing and hassle free stay with us. Please do visit us again soon in near future. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Room was nicely furnished, bed was comfortable, the room and the bathroom were very clean. This was not our first stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and had a fantastic experience with us. Our hard working team members strive each day to ensure all our guests have a satisfying and a great experience. Please do come see us again next time you are in Salt Lake City. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
393 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was last at this hotel about 2 1/2 years ago and I left this morning with a different impression. This place is getting worn. Maybe it was the same bath mat, towels and carpet from my last visit. The towels are fraying now, the carpet fraying at the elevator and soiled on the first and second floor near the elevator. The receptionist replied that yes, there are new owners about 2 years ago, so maybe that is the problem. The parking lot was nearly full, so when you have that kind of custom day after day, things must be replaced and refreshed: these operators are not keeping up!

Room Tip: The room with one king bed has plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for giving us your feedback on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you are our repeat guest and always had a great experience with us. Yes, I completely agree with you on the condition of our hallway carpets, we have actually ordered new custom style carpeting for our hallways and all our rooms to be installed in December. We also have some plans in progress for our lobby to be completed in early January.

Since past two years we have done a lot of additions and upgrades to our rooms, for example- new custom made high quality mattresses, microwave and fridge in each of our 104 rooms and invested in new wyndry linens. I apologize that your room was given towels that should not be in service once the quality has deteriorated. I will get with our housekeeping and go through all our linens to ensure only top quality of linens are provided to our valued guests.

I would highly encourage you to come see us next time with our brand new and refreshed look and I promise you will have a great experience with us! Thank you so much for being one of our returned guests and we hope to keep you coming back. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing