We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's Why They Call It Micro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My single room was very small, but pretty clean, and the price was right. Fortunately I was traveling solo because this room was way too small for a couple. Not much near by. Close to airport, but not near downtown. Several restaurants will deliver for a minimum order and/or delivery charge.

The downtown hotels I looked at were either too expensive or too shabby and looked like they had security issues. Not much in the mid-price range unless you go to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. I am happy to hear that you saw the value in your stay. Please let the front desk know that the room was too small for your liking, depending on availability, we often upgrade our guests to a suite or a bigger room with 2 queen beds free of charge to make the stay more pleasurable and satisfying. We hope to see you again next time you visit salt lake city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 986 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We arrived very late at night and the shuttle promptly picked us up. They also delivered us back to the airport the next morning- all complimentary!

They have a very nice breakfast- with those wonderful waffles! Everything was well-stocked despite a very large group that ate just before us.

The room was a surprise- very nice, big and clean! The bed was comfy, and we slept well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globehoppr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for writing us a review. We take all the reviews very seriously as it helps us to see where there's need for improvements. Please give us a call next time your visiting in salt lake and we would love to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I didn't expect too much as I only paid $60. We are on a road trip and Salt Lake City is included in our stop. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean, the bathroom was also clean. Breakfast is typical waffles, boiled egg, cereal, muffins and bread. I like that they have coffee, juice and hot chocolate available 24 hours a day. Front desk personnel are really helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for your stay. I am happy to hear that you liked our complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate available to our guests 24 hours a day. We hope to see you again near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My stay was good. The rooms seemed pretty clean, though the bathroom smelled a little weird. I later found out it wasn't because the bathroom was unclean, but because the water smelled a little strange. However, I don't want to highlight that - it really didn't affect my experience too much at all. All in all it was clean, it had a decent continental breakfast, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank goingtomontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for staying us and writing us a review. I have talked with maintaince to see the cause of smell in water that you experienced. Glad you hear you enjoyed our breakfast. we hope to see again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The bathroom was probably used before we checked-in because I spotted hairs on the commode and the toilet roll was not arranged properly as if somebody had used it in a haste and left it like that. We had checked-in pretty late and had a long drive the next day so I did not bother to complain about it. To compromise we had to clean it ourselves and just lived the night there but I was extremely unhappy about the conduct.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abra_ka_dabra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Thank you choosing Microtel inn and suites for your stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the issue you had with your room. It is unacceptable, please accept my sincere apologies. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel at all times of day. After receiving your review I held a meeting with my head maid to look at the problem that you faced. I have decided to personally do random checks of the rooms as they are cleaned by my staff to ensure top quality of room is delivered to our guests. Again, I apologize for your troubled stay and would like to make it up to you. Next time your in town please give us a call and ask to speak with the manager. I hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012. It is probably the least clean hotel we've ever stayed in. The carpets appeared not to have been shampooed for many years, There was the stench of urine in the bathroom, and there was mold. We got out as soon as we could! however, the staff seemed quite competent and offered to help with anything they could. Unfortunately they cannot remodel the hotel overnight!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highway-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We were in process of getting our hallway and rooms shampooed, unfortunately, you got assigned the room that was going to be shampooed the next day. I apologize for the mix up. I had a talk with my. Head maid about the issue you brought up and why there's was a lapse in the cleanliness of the room. We provided additional training to our housekeepers to double check their rooms after they are cleaned and make them feeling and smelling fresh. We hope you will give us another chance in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I had a plesant time at this hotel! Everyone was nice and helpful! They have waffles for breakfast! The room is suit is big and clean. They provide tooth paste and other things just in case you forgot. Sweet place!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendaaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review and letting the world know of your great stay here with us. Please give us a call next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
492 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing