We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generic, but a good bet by airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
McCammon, Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Generic, but a good bet by airport”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A pretty generic newish hotel near airport (where there are many others). Clean with all the usual features and a nice staff. This one has the advantage of sitting more or less off by itself, so is fairly quiet. Those with dogs will appreciate the large field next to the hotel where they can air their pets. Restaurants near the airport leave a lot to be desired, although Richards, the one near the Microtel, is recommended by those who have eaten there--unfortunately it was closed on the weekend when I was there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. We take all the reviews very seriously. I am sorry to hear that Roberts was closed while you were on your staying with us. I agree with my other guests, they have amazing food their. We have couple of other eating options around the hotel as well and also our very own Micro-Mart, where we sell snacks and quick serve meals! We are always looking to add few things so our guests have the luxury of having their meals just by coming down to the lobby any time of the day.
One agan thank you for writing us a review and we hope to see you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    267
    213
    78
    73
See reviews for
276
201
97
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The staff is very professional and the rooms are very clean and friendly. The location is superb with complementary shuttle service available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We,hope you will give us a call next time your in town. We,would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great but no place to walk to eat. was in shop with no vehicle, they offered to take me to places if needed. The rooms are fantastic. We had a slight problem upon check out but cleared it up, in afternoon coffee was old or there was none. but I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turboturtle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
I wanted to thank you for giving us a review and staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites. We take all our reviews very seriously and I wanted to apologize for not having the fresh coffee for you in afternoon, after discussing the issue with my front desk agents we have made it our priority to ensure we have the freshest coffee in our lobby at all times. I appreciate you being our guest and letting us serve you! Please free to call us anytime for any lodging needs. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the management was very curtious.Quiet and friendly. I would stay here anytime I visit Utah.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We,hope you will give us a call next time your in town. We,would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was the only room available that was affordable. My flight arrived at midnight and I was driving to Green River, WY the next day. I decided to stay overnight instead of trying to drive in the dark. Shuttle service to and from the airport was nice. I basically felt safe. Staff at the check-in desk was friendly. Lobby smelled of pine scented cleaner. I left early the next morning and did not use the shower mainly because it did not appear clean. It was a typical "near the airport" older hotel. If I had a choice, I would stay at the Hyatt nearby this hotel which was sold out. I had read other reviews on Trip Advisor and was aware of a customer who had a strange mirror in the room - on the wall behind the bed. I was glad I had read the review, my room was the same. It was a little strange.

Room Tip: If possible, choose another hotel and make your reservations in advance to insure a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SETJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Hello, My name is Varun Dharni, I am the GM of Microtel Inn & Suites. I apologize for the issue you had with your room. We pride ourselves on the cleaniliness of our hotel. I have taken the issue up with our housekeeping department. We will be conducting random surprise checks on our rooms everyday before renting them out to ensure top quality of our rooms to our guests. Thank you for bringing up the issue and we hope you will give us another try next time you visit Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Just off the highway and close to the airport. Nice and friendly staff. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justhappy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience here at Microtel Inn & Suites. We hope to serve you even better on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoback Junction
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The microtel worked fine for a few hours of good sleep prior to flight in early am. Clean quiet area, but close to no food. A business office neighborhood that is dark and quiet at night. Safe feeling. Desk personnel friendly, but not helpful about where to find food. Room hot & stuff on arrival, but cleared up soon. No recycling opportunities. $15 extra charge for leaving car ther while gone 2 weeks.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. We,hope you will give us a call next time your in town. We,would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
146 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing