We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt Lake City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Salt Lake City”
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Nice hotel, the service was good overall, in downtown area

Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vadim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    332
    128
    55
    33
See reviews for
292
238
59
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange County, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Embassy Suites lived up to everything we have experienced with this hotel chain... excellent service, clean and spacious rooms, and a delicious breakfast... no continental rabbit food, but heavy-duty breakfast! We have two teenagers who thought the hotel was great and loved the food!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGAPro2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Everything I expect from an Embassy Suites. Nice room, very comfortable bed with lots of pillows, lots of room to stretch out. Great shower. Evening reception was kind of boring, just popcorn and nachos, but it's free, so it's not a big deal. Good breakfast. Location is good. I always look for Embassy Suites, and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

As a previous traveler stated, it is the standard Embassy Suites with all the standard amenities. We were on the 9th floor and found the service and cleanliness to be good. The bathroom amenities are sparse; there is only a single sink. You only get three towels so if there are two of you and you want to wash your hair you have to scrounge for more towels.The parking is free and the location convenient. We were able to negotiate a good price- nothing like the $200 a previous reviewer paid so for us it was a good value considering the free extensive breakfast and the nightly snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Just got back from SLC with 2 girl friends. We stayed at the Embassy Suites, which granted isn't the Four Seasons, but this location is well-priced and has customer service galore. Let me list the FREE amenities: parking (ka-ching), wireless connection in room, breakfast (they even were able to make omlets with egg substitute), happy hour (with a nice selection of non-rot gut liquor), shuttle service to and from airport (ka-ka-ching!), and shuttle service between the hotel and points downtown. Everyone gave great service, but Cody and Stefan stand out. Stefan even gave us spot on directions to a remote hiking trail in Brighton, from there to Park City and back to SLC. They honestly do everything they can to make your stay easy. Perhaps the lobby could use a little updating, but frankly. the people make the place, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverCItyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This is your typical Embassy Suites set up, nothing more, nothing less. The front desk staff at check-in were very friendly and prompt at processing things. I was given a standard one king suite on the 8th floor and it was just OK. Everything inside the suite is very dated, from the bedding, to the furniture, to the curtains, to the kitchen table. I had a few cleanliness issues in my suite as there were two towels which had some brown spots on them, a stain on the bathroom floor (which did come up after wiping it) and the carpet wasn't vacuumed very thoroughly as I found some stuff from the previous guests on the floor. It wasn't a HUGE issue, but if your property is dated, you can certainly make up for it by having super clean guestrooms. They offered the standard manager's receiption and breakfast, but I was shocked to see at the manager's receiption they only offered a bowl of potato chips and another bowl of popcorn. I've typically seen a relish tray, chips and cheese, even some hot appetizer items occasionally at other Embassy properties, but this place was just cheap. Parking is free in the attached parking garage and there are restaurants within walking distance. I do HIGHLY recommend Donovans steakhouse which is about 4 blocks away on Pierpont Ave. I had the best steak of my life there and the restaurant is fairly new. Overall this Embassy isn't great, isn't terrible, but when I return to Salt Lake I'll probably stay at another property.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Checked in here and I was shocked by the $200 a night price, but I was tired and it looked nice. The hotel is very nice looking(lobby etc) $200 seems kind of steep for an embassy midweek, after all the nicest embassy Ive stayed in was in Vegas for $120 a night. When I got up to my room I was shocked. The TV was straight out the early 90's, no flat screens like the other embassy's. Also there was no microwave or fridge, what the heck. The room was clean but definitely not somewhere i would spend more than a night. So to wrap this up its just way to expensive for sub-par embassy suites, next time im in Salt Lake ill stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoatman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing