We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Lawton, OK
2 reviews
“Excellent Property!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Highly recommended! Customer service was phenomenal, breakfast and room were outstanding. Although I did receive a weak WiFi signal on top floors, the views more than made up for it. Overall, it was an incredible place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank glass0941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    332
    129
    55
    33
See reviews for
292
239
59
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wherever i am
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Came here for a 'stay-cation' and a girls weekend. Free parking, quick access off the freeway, large clean rooms, comfortable bed and pull out. Rooms nicely updated and yummy warm cookies. We were bummed out that there is NO free breakfast, we were really looking forward to this to save some money, it is now a $14.99 breakfast, eeeeeek! Late check out of 12pm is a very nice bonus. Overall nice relaxing, comfortable, updated stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaito009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice place to stay, I have stayed here before and they a good breakfast in the morning. Its also a very quit place, located close to everything around down town. A good business center and internet in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three days for a temple wedding. Location is good, front desk help very nice and accomodating (Tony!)...Rooms are very nice and clean, large with living area which is nice when having family events in town. The restaurant leaves much to be desired. Ate buffet breakfast there, $14.95 for a breakfast that is free everywhere else. For the cost of the rooms here, breakfast should be included. Upon leaving the breakfast, the waiter informed us that the tip wasn't included. Really, we had to serve ourselves in the buffet and I had to go get my own coffee. Low end service there. Come on Doubletree, most low end hotels offer a free breakfast, couldn't you discount it for someone that spent $600+ at your hotel in room charges? Business center was nice and I used that extensively. Shuttle driver staff was very friendly and was tipped accordingly and he didn't have to ask for a tip. Will not stay at this hotel again, will give another one in Salt Lake next month a try. Sorry Doubletree.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

had a nice experience in this well located hotel, walking distance from downtown and easy to access from the airport. Breakfast was super, good variety and food was fresh I would recommend when in SLC for business or pleassure

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gandorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was one of the cleanest, nicest hotels I've stayed in. I had a two room suite and it was very nice. Although I was staying alone, I had several friends from the conference join me in my room one night and the room was perfect for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and nice for a Double Tree. The cookies were delicious...my favorite part, and the service was excellent. The food was pretty good although I would have liked a few more options from the restaurant. I was there for 4 days on business and will long days didn't really want to venture out for food. The rooms was clean and spacious. Overall it was very good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dakota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing