We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Odenton, United States
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Doubletree. The hotel itself was very clean. Room was immaculate, clean sheets, bathroom was spotless. Great breakfast buffet in the morning too! I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    324
    127
    54
    33
See reviews for
284
233
57
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

All the amenities and great location. Arrived close to midnight and staff were very gracious and expedient to get us up to our room. Two room king suite very chic, plush, and new. Very quiet and within easy walking distance to all city attractions. Breakfast buffet was very good and the entire property staff went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1moresunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent hotel, good location for visiting area attractions, great food and room service, pool, clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hotels we stayed at on our entire vacation. If we ever return to Salt lake City, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I recently visited Salt Lake City recently with my husband and my nephew. I am a Diamond Hilton member, an Hilton properties are always my first choice. We arrived a few minutes after check-in time, but our room was not ready. I was told it would be just a few minutes, and the desk clerk took my cell number. After a half-hour with no call, I returned to the desk. The original clerk was gone, and the new clerk checked and said the room wasn't ready. I mentioned I had checked in previously and she seemed suprised an asked for my phone number again. In the meantime, a man walked up to the counter said he had a reservation. The clerk checked and immediately checked him in. After he left, I said I was suprised that someone new walked up and was immediately checked in while I was waiting. (My husband wonderered if men received priority and suggested HE check us in next time!) As a result of my inquiry, the clerk did some checking and said she could put us in a room that was ready (I still do not understand the logic of this process!). She said they were out of cookies, but would send some up promptly. Unfortunately, that did not happen, and after 40 minutes, we called down to the desk again.
The TVs worked intermittent -- we were unsure if this was a problem with cable, or the TVs. Otherwise, the room was fine -- clean and spacious. The facilities were nice - indoor pool and spa, business center, and a good complimentary breakfast.
I completed the manager's feedback form and asked to be contacted, but was not contacted.
With just a little more effort, this could be a GREAT hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaStram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was excellent. Staff was mostly nice and helpful. The man at the breakfast bar was a little rude. The room was very nice, although there was a lot of noise from kids running up and down the hall. The gym and pool were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at the Doubletree and I was most pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, the room and hotel was spotless, and I slept like a baby. The room rate was way below what I would expect for this quality, and it included breakfast! I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJMColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Double Tree Hotel was awesome. I wish I would of known about it sooner. This is a great hotel with friendly service, free shuttle service and a free breakfast. The employees worked with us to schedule the shuttle so we could get to and from the convention center to avoid the heat. Also, the service in the dining room and during breakfast was quick and stress free. I am going to recommend this hotel to other team members and encourage them to stay during convention. You can't beat the price for all you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing