We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Located slightly south of the main hub of Salt Lake City, this hotel is a gem. This hotel switched brands from Embassy Suites to Doubletree Suites. Other than the branding changes, litle else has changed. The hotel offers free covered parking, which will be appreciated come snow season. I stayed at this hotel for nine weeks on business.

Upon check-in, guests receive the DoubleTree signature cookie. Each night a complimentary "manager's reception" is held in the atrium, with a full bar and snacks. A nice way to end the day. Each morning begins with a full, cooked-to-order breakfast. It's a nice alternative to the typical bagels and cereal fare offered by many hotels. Beds in the hotel are very comfortable and sleep comes quickly. The hotel offers an indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool. The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport and to downtown Salt Lake City.

Even when fully occupied, this hotel feels spacious and open. To the reviewer that complained about the "loudest hotel ever" -- you must not travel much. 10 floors of an open atrium hotel does cause for a bit of noise carry-over. Doors slamming in hotels is just the nature of the business. If you are sensitive to noise in hotels -- don't travel.

The suite rooms are spacious and very clean. Lots of space to spread out and store everything.
The hotel staff is very accomodating and prompt in service requests.

Overall, a very pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Wherever you stay, always request rooms away from vending, icemakers and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatortrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean and tasteful hotel. What break was that after traveling for a full day.
We were able to get a room in around 6pm for the same night. Shared a suite (which had a door between rooms) and slept like babies (179$ with tax). Pull out couch was king size and felt very comfortable so did clean and soft linens. Towels and bathroom were spotless.
Internet in rooms but a bit slow.
Breakfast was included in the price and featured cooked from a menu items.
Garage parking was free.
There were places to eat and shop around.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank defene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I can not believe how noisy this hotel is. Doors slam at all hours of the night, people yelling in the courtyard and the noise travels everywhere. Even normal conversations carry and normal doors shutting can be heard in your room. Very disappointed since the rest of the hotel is nice enough. If I can't sleep it sort of ruins my vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My company sent me to Salt Lake City for the week and put us (myself and 3 other co-workers) in this Hotel. I must say that this is a wonderful hotel for business related trips..I am not sure for "vacation" but business it is perfect..It is almost like you have an apartment to yourself..The rooms are huge..and it's two rooms pretty much..a living area and a bedroom and ofcourse bath. USA today delivered every morning to your door..fresh Fiji water provided (for an extra cost) daily..and a very comfortable bed..oh yea and the wireless was fast and there is plenty of desk space to work from. If you stay here they have a comp breakfast in the morning..and I am not talking cereal although if that is what you like they have it..I am talking you tell them what you want and they cook it in minutes..eggs...hashbrowns...bacon....or they have mufffins and bagels..and fresh fruit. In the evenings from 5:30pm to 7:30 they have free happy hour as long as you show your room key to the bar keep. The hotel is in walking distance to downtown and many nice places to see and eat. I recommend this if you want a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryeback76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed heare on a recent busines trip. It was one of the last rooms in town since there was a conference going on, so I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very big and a free full breakfast was included. I would certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank 5STARz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms are awesome! spacious space! high comfort and very clean! We spend our time in the hotel, before the name of the hotel has changed. So it could be that it's much nicer now. The pool and jacuzzy nice too. The location is great and just a block away from the tram station (free ride to down town)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eathealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I recently travelled here with my husband because we were curious about what Salt Lake City had to offer. We loved the hotel. The staff was friendly and prompt. We asked for additional towels and they were brought up to us two minutes after our request. Breakfast was complimentary and definately tasty. The dinner was also delicious. The hotel is in the perfect location, within walking distance of the Salt Lake City rail and various delicious restaurants further in town. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: All rooms have a gorgeous view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $93 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing