We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very Clean & Big rooms. Great location & Great pool area. We also liked the downtown area very much in the heart of downtown. We would go to "Dennys" to eat and we always had GREAT food to eat. Also A McDonalds next door. Easy to get from the airport...SLC. Also nice mountain views from the pool area.

Room Tip: Very big rooms and nice for plenty of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms are clean and big, free wifi and compimentary hot breakfast. The location is good with complimentary parking. The price was quite reasonable. Staff friendly and helpful. Good choice for SLC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0niCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are extra big so I don't need to request a handicap room for my daughter to get around in. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. The only downside is the pool is usually freezing. Walking distance to several restaurants that my picky eater likes so big bonus for me. Been to fancier hotels Crystal Inn puts them to shame.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriT1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We usually stay here and we like the big rooms and pool. During this stay upon removing the cushions to pull out the hideaway bed underneath the cushions there was a playboy magazine. Although some guests may appreciate this we and our kids did not like the potential harm it may have caused to our little family. No one accepted responsibility for its being there, which we would expect, but it would have been nice to get at least an apology.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We attend the Outdoor Retailer show twice a year in SLC and the hotel prices everywhere are inflated during this event which makes the price for this 2 star hotel what you would normally pay for a 4 star any other time. This hotel is pretty far from the city center and takes about a $10 cab ride to get to most of the downtown restaurants and the convention center. If you are not familiar with the Crystal Inn, it is similar to a Comfort Inn with basic clean rooms and a do - it - yourself breakfast in the lobby. The rooms themselves are spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. I did have an issue in that my key seemed to demagnetize every day requiring a trip to the desk for replacement. The staff was very friendly calling cabs for us and printing boarding passes. Foe a business trip, this is a perfectly fine hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobindenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Delta put us up in SLC, and sent us to Crystal Inn. We were not expecting much, but it was really lovely! After receiving our voucher from Delta, I looked at the hotel on my smart tablet while I waited for the hotel's airport shuttle. Because it is one block off the main street, it looked like we would have to choose between Denny's and McDonalds for Father's Day dinner, but the desk clerk (who also drove the shuttle) was extremely helpful. She told us about the restaurants in the area, and gave us a map. We had lots of choices and had an excellent celebration meal at Romano's Macaroni Grill! The clerk also told us that the breakfast was excellent. She was absolutely right. Poached eggs, and fresh French Toast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here when I volunteered my airline seat (airline provided a hotel voucher). The rooms were large, had a sitting area, beds were comfy, and the lobby had cookies for guests. Breakfast was included and great (only better "included" breakfast was at an Embassy Suites). If we ever visit SLC I would stay here again.

Room Tip: At the Airport, call .for the free shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandLubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#18 of 76 in Salt Lake City
838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $92 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing