We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice clean rooms, very helpful staff, warm breakfast included, pool, spa, sauna, parking, adjacent to Wendy's and Denny's and McDonalds, easy freeway access, on-site laundry, elevators, mini market, meeting rooms, Interior corridors, quiet. Daily paper in lobby. Airport shuttle and it goes to Family History Library as well. Desk is 24 hours. Ample parking. Near bus route. Mexican restaurant across the street and down the block. Issue is that transients use the parking lot as beggar central, we have been panhandled maybe 30 times in 8 days. Not the hotel's fault, but an annoyance. They allegedly have a patrol officer, but he/she was never there when the panhandlers were. Well lit and everything, felt safe, but harassed. To be fair we were hit numerous times at the Family History Library also, so begging may be plaguing Salt Lake.

Room Tip: Long hallways, I am disabled so I asked for 1st floor. Bathroom was great and room was great. A/C wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    381
    96
    22
    19
See reviews for
239
323
60
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed here in mid-November 2013. The heater did not work because the filters were so clogged the air was not getting through, removed filters, heater worked great! Found a pair of dirty mens socks on the floor of room and could tell floor had definitely not been vacuumed. One of the sinks was visibly dirty as well. The microwave did not work and the hairdryer barely worked because it was also in need of a screen cleaning. The hot tub was nowhere near hot, it was barely warm, seriously, it was just barely warmer than body temp. The general look and feel of this hotel isn't bad, but it is clearly not well cleaned or maintained. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
The one thing it does have is a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Found this using TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. This property may not be brand new but it has been updated and remains very well maintained & very well managed. Turns out that it was far better than the conference I attended at a nearby hotel where they complained about many things. The free hot breakfast beats most chain hotels that offer something similar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007TravelDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a very reasonably priced night away for our anniversary. The room was better than expected! Very Clean, quiet are and the hot tub was great. The location in central to a lot of fun things in Salt Lake. I Cannot believe it was as cheap as it was. I've paid a lot more for dated, dirty rooms elsewhere. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacMillHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here two nights as part of coach tour so cannot comment on the value as don't know the price.It was clean and comfortable and break fast typical of this motel style hotel - only a ten min walk to tram track an we had a free ride into town - (two tops)I think. could walk there and back too. Places tp eat nerby include the Hotel Great America does a good meal. Breakfast was OK Worth spending a day here. wifif worked well

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zorrothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

When you compare hotels, there are really nice ones which are definite 5 stars, and really poor ones, which should be only 1 star (but are actually probably 1 and 2 star hotels). I know the star rating has to do with services and amenities, but for me, it also has to do with the quality of the hotel. Like many of Salt Lake's hotels, the Crystal Inn is a middle of the road hotel, but get this…it's one of the nicest and best of the "middle of the road" hotels in town. When we travel and don't want to spend much for a room, when we want to get a clean, decent room in a safe place, when we want a good night's rest and a full breakfast the next morning, we stay at the Crystal Inn. The free WIFI was quick, and our room was nicer than average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaho208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff just few blocks south of Temple Square. My room was very clean, and the FREE WIFI worked very well and fast. The free breakfast was very very good, a true cut above other hotels......The shuttle service was clean and reliable. I would stay again at the Crystal inn if in the SLC area.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines and elevators....Upper floors seemed to be quiter than the ground floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlocB9030VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing