We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome Anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a very reasonably priced night away for our anniversary. The room was better than expected! Very Clean, quiet are and the hot tub was great. The location in central to a lot of fun things in Salt Lake. I Cannot believe it was as cheap as it was. I've paid a lot more for dated, dirty rooms elsewhere. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacMillHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    281
    78
    17
    15
See reviews for
166
221
42
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here two nights as part of coach tour so cannot comment on the value as don't know the price.It was clean and comfortable and break fast typical of this motel style hotel - only a ten min walk to tram track an we had a free ride into town - (two tops)I think. could walk there and back too. Places tp eat nerby include the Hotel Great America does a good meal. Breakfast was OK Worth spending a day here. wifif worked well

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorrothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

When you compare hotels, there are really nice ones which are definite 5 stars, and really poor ones, which should be only 1 star (but are actually probably 1 and 2 star hotels). I know the star rating has to do with services and amenities, but for me, it also has to do with the quality of the hotel. Like many of Salt Lake's hotels, the Crystal Inn is a middle of the road hotel, but get this…it's one of the nicest and best of the "middle of the road" hotels in town. When we travel and don't want to spend much for a room, when we want to get a clean, decent room in a safe place, when we want a good night's rest and a full breakfast the next morning, we stay at the Crystal Inn. The free WIFI was quick, and our room was nicer than average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaho208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff just few blocks south of Temple Square. My room was very clean, and the FREE WIFI worked very well and fast. The free breakfast was very very good, a true cut above other hotels......The shuttle service was clean and reliable. I would stay again at the Crystal inn if in the SLC area.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines and elevators....Upper floors seemed to be quiter than the ground floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Needed a hotel near downtown area at a reasonable rate, and this one more than met the needs.
Very large rooms, clean. Helpful and cheery staff.
Breakfast included was way above average quality and selection. Coffee at all times and cookies in the evening (but get them early).
Three computers in the lobby. Airport shuttle.
Easy walking to several fast food and also more upscale restaurants.
Before staying i saw some comments about homeless people and did see some but no problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived quite late after a train trip from Chicago, the receptionist couldn't do enough for us getting cookies and milk for my husband as we checked in. Our room was large and well equipped and the hotel had plenty of parking a pool and an excellent breakfast buffet for a very reasonable price. I would recommend the Crystal Inn wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alitravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

At first I was impressed. Nice size room. Decent free breakfast buffet. Even free cookies. Then we came back after room had been cleaned. I don't want to gross or offend anyone however it seems someone used our toilet leaving remains in the toilet and wrapper of feminine product in the waste basket. When I called the manager they said it wasn't unusual that the maids use the bathroom if needed (really? That is just wrong!) but shouldn't leave any remains. They apologized and offered to change our room. I am still grossed out!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing