We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By far the best place in Salt Lake to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“By far the best place in Salt Lake to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every time we come to Salt Lake. The service and staff are amazing and go out of there way to accommodate us, they are extremely friendly and always helpful. We wouldn't dream of staying any other place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4sherrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    349
    93
    20
    18
See reviews for
219
285
56
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neola, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

sounded like their was a helicopter on the roof above our room,, went and got the guy at the desk, he came up, agreed with us on the noise, the hotel was full, so he could not change us rooms, he said he would get us a discount or a free room on our next visit,, heard no more about it,, it was a night of noise, to keep us awake

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is your typical upscale motel with clean rooms that are in decent shape but could benefit from a renovation. It is definitely not worth the $158 they were quoting to the person when I was checking in, fortunately I paid much less. I chose this hotel because i needed to stay somewhere close to the airport (cancelled flight), had a free shuttle, and breakfast. Problems I had with the hotel was that the shuttle never showed up at the airport. I ended up having to take a taxi from the airport. (cost me $25), wi-fi was terrible with poor signal. Amenities in the room included an outdated coffee maker - didn't use looked dirty, low-end shampoo and conditioner, and scalding hot water in the shower. Breakfast in the morning was actually pretty decent with many choices and very friendly staff. Overall, I most likely would not choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: It was pretty quiet throughout the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lohotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

You will be pleased when you choose to stay at this hotel! The location is very centralized whether you're planning a shopping trip, a visit to the doctor or staying overnight so you can take in a JAZZ game, it's close by. Ask for a fourth floor room on the city side so you can enjoy the night time view out your window, it's beautiful! They have a nice variety of rooms, nice pool, hot breakfast & free newspaper...life doesn't get much better! You couldn't want anything more, really. If you haven't, call & make a reservation here next time you visit SLC, you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor overlooking the city, gorgeous view at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skw2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

These guys are amazing. We stayed here on our way out of town to Puerto Vallarta. We were able to leave our car and then when we returned and their was not enough people on duty at the hotel, they paid for a taxi to return us to the hotel to get the car. It was late at night and snowing and I was just VERYimpressed! I also enjoyed the morning HOT breakfast before we left and the lovely little (overpriced but nice) snackshop/amenity and postcard shop! Nice touch. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Price was right and the hospitality was awesome, as I said. We will use them again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is great value. The free breakfast is one of the better free breakfasts I've seen at hotels. They typically have about six hot items each day. Room was fine. Free shuttle to and from the airport is a nice perk. There was free wifi---but it was worthless because it was too slow. There was a microwave and fridge in the room---but unfortunately the fridge had no knobs to control the temperature and it froze my orange juice. Staff was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationmanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked for 12 people for 2 days--rooms, meeting room with screen, morning break food and full lunch. The attendees swelled to 17 at one point, but the staff handled it all with great service and smiles all around, plenty of food for everyone, and all at a very affordable price point.

In the evenings, the close proximity to a number of good restaurants, the Temple Square Christmas Lights, and the spectacular new City Creek Mall were all a hit with the attendees from out of town.

Room Tip: Step up to a suite--the upgrade's not that expensive, and the rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing