We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and Location Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Price and Location Excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We only stayed one night but the experience made us wish we could have stayed longer. Comfortable rooms despite very hot temperatures and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Book through Hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    373
    95
    21
    19
See reviews for
229
316
60
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zigzag, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice room and helpful staff in strange surroundings. Breakfast line on Sunday was so long that I gave up and went to a hotel situated next block from Crystal Inn. The property was under renovation, parking was yellow-taped, lobby moved. In the evening, police (anti-gang unit) was present on hotel's premises. Fast food place located next door had unsettling activity going on in the morning and evening hours.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pommemacintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. This past July we made major renovations to our property including remodeling our breakfast area, lobby and Internet Cafe area. We did move our front desk and made breakfast adjustments to help guests avoid our renovation dust; however, we tried to make it as hassle-free as possible for our guests. We also re-surfaced our parking lot at this same time. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience but we are working to make future stays even better with us.

As to our location, we do have extra security on premises to help provide a high level of security for our guests. We believe a delightful stay at a Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites includes security and safety for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My friends and I stayed for a weekend so we could explore Salt Lake City. The room was easily big enough for us and our huge luggage. Amazingly there was plenty of hot water and room was always clean. The breakfast has a good variety -- ranging from eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast, pancakes, hash and fresh fruit with good coffee, juice and milk. By the way, the sausage and bacon were not on the same days. They rotated their options. I loved that they had a water dispenser that could change temperature of the water dispensed. The hotel is close to most things you will want to go to, but I will point out that the weekend we were there it was super busy. It was hard to find a parking spot at times. The cost was really low too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzBear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

After two nights in cabins in Yellowstone we deserved the luxury on offer at this excellent hotel! Large spacious bedroom with two Queen beds. Plenty clean fresh towels and all the usual facilities one would expect and more! A fridge, microwave, clothes line dryer over the bath and free wifi access, oh heaven! Plenty of elevators so never any problem getting up and down stairs quickly. Clean pool and jacuzzi with plenty of clean towels available which we certainly made use of to relax and chill out after days of travelling! Choice of diners nearby. Went to Denny's next door to hotel on the first night and was served a hot tasty meal by a great friendly waiter, fabulous! Location of hotel very much downtown and quite a lot of homeless people hanging out in the nearby park but hey treat them fairly and they respond! No problems at all! Need a vehicle to get about the city. Overall an excellent rest in terrific hotel surroundings during a busy hectic touring schedule!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I loved this hotel, expecially after 4 days in Yellowstone, this hotel was like the lap of luxury. It was clean. It had a double sink vanity. A couch and table and chairs. Wireless internet. The breakfast was amazing. The only bad thing was the homeless people in the area. I had a homeless man try to follow me in the back door while I was taking luggage from the room to the car. I didn't feel threatened but it was weird. There was also dried shampoo on the the shower curtain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, ID
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've stayed here several times during trips to Salt Lake. The staff is attentive and accommodating in every way. The breakfast was excellent--likely better than you get paying for it at one of the nearby restaurants. We stayed here as part of a family reunion, and Lana helped us in planning our stay.

The rooms are large and comfortable, the property clean, and the staff take pride in their work. We've also enjoyed staying at the Crystal Inn in West Valley City, though it is not as convenient as being downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We came from two hellish nights at a dive in West Yellowstone. The Crystal Inn was immaculate, cool, comfortable, and roomy. Pizza was delivered straight to the room. The staff was incredibly accommodating in every way. There was a full, hot breakfast that thrilled the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing