We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Base in SLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed here a couple of nights while visiting this fascinating city. I was given an enormous room (practically a suite) with kitchenette and living room. The reception was friendly and professional. Parking excellent and easy to find. An easy longish walk to downtown, although some of the blocks are a bit bleak (not dangerous, just a bit dull). Great access to the highway network as well as any other place in greater SLC (via rental car). Will stay here again when in Salt Lake area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 972 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

Spent 3 nights in Salt lake city, and chose the Crystal Inn. The rooms are more than adequate in size and comfort. The beds were very nice and comfortable, and slept well

The breakfast varied each day, and was above average compared with a lot of other motels/hotels. We actually looked forward to the breakfast offering.

Check in was fast and easy. Our room on the top floor overlooked the city and mountains, well when the smog layer cleared.

I would stay here again, as i think it is good value

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for writing a response on behalf of our hotel. I believe we are a delightful location for people who enjoy great service, fine accommodations at a great value. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Nice hotel. Large room with 2 queen beds and small sofa, frig, microwave. Double sinks. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Close to Temple Square. Also one of the hotels that bus stopped at to pick people up for bus tour to Salt Lake and copper mine, so convenient for the tour. Would have been nice if sofa was a sleeper. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddyboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed one night early Nov 2011. Good price, above average hotel. Room was clean, well equipped with flat screen, fridge, micro. Comfy bed (triple-sheeted), quality towels, good water pressure.
Breakfast buffet is outstanding - one of the best I've had.
I've stayed at other Crystal Inns - good chain of hotels. No disappointments so far.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoboTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about our hotels. We believe we provide a great product and love to hear when others feel the same way. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Convenient, shuttle, safe, clean,great breakfast, friendly staff...What more do you want?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eastcarolina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on behalf of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were pleased with the room size. Had a king bed and it was comfortable and the room was clean. A nice array of choices for breakfast was served in the lobby area in the morning. Also, the hotel had a shuttle pickup from the airport which we really liked (you did need to call them for pickup after arrival and having bags in hand). Takes about 15 minutes for shuttle to arrive at the airport. We would stay here again. Friendly staff. We were traveling with friends who actually picked this hotel. Rate for room changes between weekdays and weekends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Bug-369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We've tried to incorporate a lot of value in your hotel experience. Our airport shuttle is one such amenity that we believe can save travelers dollars when they stay with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The front desk staff were very friendly & helpful. I had a king room and it was really nice, with a semi - separate long area with sofa and table. Free Wifi fridge microwave & coffee, Bathroom was a bit small but clean and adequate. Very good choice of breakfast included & a nice eating area with plenty of seating. Conveniently located to the Freeway, Downtown and public transport. The pool area looked nice but I never used it. I will stay here again next time I'm in Salt Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USspitfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your response. We try and provide great value for our guests especially when we know that every dollar counts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $100 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing