We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 11, 2006

We stayed here in June 24 after a flight into SLC before a 9 day trip in UT, WY, MT & ID. Good value, with breakfast the next morning. Check out was slow, but for being near the airport, it was nice, especially with a rate of $61!

Helpful?
1 Thank OhioCrnQun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    81
    48
    28
    21
See reviews for
55
63
40
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wi
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2006

We stayed here in March 2006 based on the decent reviews and good price from Expedia. We got there for the happy hour, which was decent. We were also pleased with the included breakfast.

We were disappointed with the room however. One of the beds 'wobbled', making it hard to sleep on. The rooms are fairly noisy. Not really from the air traffic, but from the highway noise. Also, it was very easy to hear other room noises. I tried to turn on the heater/air conditioner to run a fan to block the noises, but it didn't work.

On our check-in, something got messed up and during our first night somebody tried to enter our room because they gave our room to somebody else since they thought the room was available. That got resolved, but it just added to our frustration.

Although the price was great and it had some nice benefits (happy hour, breakfast) we'll likely try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family-with-four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 14, 2006

We recently stayed at the Airport Comfort Inn. We arrived in time for the complimentary manager’s reception – a nice surprise with their hearty appetizers and drinks. We had a great dinner at the Cedar Creek Grill and our room was perfect. There even was free high speed internet for my laptop and a microwave/refrigerator. The surprise for us was that we could choose a VHS movie from a library of movies for free. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2005

We found this hotel perfect to rest after our long flight. Near to airport. Clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful - even late at night when we arrived and they came to get us at the airport. Kids loved the waffle maker at breakfast. Rooms were clean and well kept.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2005

We asked for a smoking room, and were sent to a room that reeked of smoke and had ashes in the phone cradle. Also, there was unflushed urine in the toilet. When we went to the front desk to switch rooms, they sent us to the Business Class floor. However the room was no larger than the original room, and was a little cramped. Breakfast was so-so. I would choose a different place next time.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceChatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2005

Clean, comfortable rooms. Front desk staff were helpful, even though they were swamped. Would stay here again. Just wish they offered breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2005

Great place to stay and you can get a good rate by checking orbitz or one of the other travel sites and then going to the hotel site and taking advantage of their lowest price guarantee - they'll give you 10% off the lowest price you can find on the internet. Worked for us - got a $52 rate. Only there for one night but the free complete breakfast was great and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
752 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport/International Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing