We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good points, some bad points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed March 21, 2006

We stayed here in March 2006 based on the decent reviews and good price from Expedia. We got there for the happy hour, which was decent. We were also pleased with the included breakfast.

We were disappointed with the room however. One of the beds 'wobbled', making it hard to sleep on. The rooms are fairly noisy. Not really from the air traffic, but from the highway noise. Also, it was very easy to hear other room noises. I tried to turn on the heater/air conditioner to run a fan to block the noises, but it didn't work.

On our check-in, something got messed up and during our first night somebody tried to enter our room because they gave our room to somebody else since they thought the room was available. That got resolved, but it just added to our frustration.

Although the price was great and it had some nice benefits (happy hour, breakfast) we'll likely try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Family-with-four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 296 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
35
Reviewed March 14, 2006

We recently stayed at the Airport Comfort Inn. We arrived in time for the complimentary manager’s reception – a nice surprise with their hearty appetizers and drinks. We had a great dinner at the Cedar Creek Grill and our room was perfect. There even was free high speed internet for my laptop and a microwave/refrigerator. The surprise for us was that we could choose a VHS movie from a library of movies for free. We will definitely stay here again.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2005

We found this hotel perfect to rest after our long flight. Near to airport. Clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful - even late at night when we arrived and they came to get us at the airport. Kids loved the waffle maker at breakfast. Rooms were clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2005

We asked for a smoking room, and were sent to a room that reeked of smoke and had ashes in the phone cradle. Also, there was unflushed urine in the toilet. When we went to the front desk to switch rooms, they sent us to the Business Class floor. However the room was no larger than the original room, and was a little cramped. Breakfast was so-so. I would choose a different place next time.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceChatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2005

Clean, comfortable rooms. Front desk staff were helpful, even though they were swamped. Would stay here again. Just wish they offered breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2005

Great place to stay and you can get a good rate by checking orbitz or one of the other travel sites and then going to the hotel site and taking advantage of their lowest price guarantee - they'll give you 10% off the lowest price you can find on the internet. Worked for us - got a $52 rate. Only there for one night but the free complete breakfast was great and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2004

I stayed at this hotel twice in May when I traveled around Utah. The first time was when I arrived and then the night before I departed. The rooms were excellent - clean, nice size & everything you could need. They offer breakfast which they call "continental," but it's more than that. They offer, eggs, potatoes and breads. Obviously less than a traditional buffet, but a heck of a lot more than the traditional continental breakfast of donuts and danishes.

Great location too if you need to get to/from the airport. Great value for your money and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NJdudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
984 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
491 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport/International Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing