We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Salt Lake City Airport in September. I found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable. I was traveling on business and found the varied choices for the breakfast in the morning a big help in starting my day without having to look around for a coffee shop or a restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 293 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel staff are very friendly, good breakfast to get you started, two lobby computers for working or printing, close to Light Rail Station (walking distance to downtown, plus there are restaurants in the local vicinity which are pretty good. If you are working and don't need to stay around the hotel all the time I would recommend it but if you are on holiday I would recommend a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: The area to the east is a little sketchy and I would not recommend any night strolls in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a busy hotel that is often booked. Bus tour groups, air travelers, families, pilots, and tourists fill the lobby. We stay here every year and book a king suite. Lobby staff are helpful and manager is accessible.

The hotel has been well used and will be getting a remodel this winter/spring (2013) so a description of the "tired" rooms won't be relevant. I wish there was a way to reconfigure the sink so it's not in the bedroom area. Also, suites should have two TV's. The current desk is too high and the wrong shape for a desk - square.

Yes, the breakfast room closes at 9 a.m., but those doors slam shut on the minute. They should loosen up for those running late and show some mercy.

Great location for airport or downtown. Can't wait to see the renovation.

Room Tip: Large parking lot lights on both sides of this building. Great for security, but close your curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingwideandfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very helpful, clean and close to downtown by fantastic railroad system which takes you into downtown Salt Lake right in the middle of town by Temple Square and the Mormon Tabernacle. Even though you are close to the airport it's a quiet motel. The complimentary breakfast is a full menu and was just as good as the Hilton where we stayed the previous night just not as elegant a table setting but that was more than compensated for the difference in price of the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majjr1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a day last week. It was a nice hotel. But needs some remolding. The rooms were clean but the walls on the hallway need some help. the breakfast was nice as well. the staff was very friendly. there are not any restaurants by the walking distance except subway which kinda sucked thaz why moved to different hotel next days where were lots of restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As tourists on our first trip to Salt Lake City we wanted a hotel near the airport but within close proximity to downtown. While traveling we happened to strike up a conversation with another couple and they recommended this hotel.
The price was good for what we received. A good room which was clean and comfortable. After being in the car for most of the day it was so nice to take a swim and try out the sauna. We also enjoyed getting drinks and snacks at the managers social and later enjoyed an excellent dinner and glass of wine in the hotel restaurant. We met some other nice folks at the evening social and they appeared to have had the same pleasant experience. The complimentary breakfast the following morning included a wide variety of options and was well presented. We were well pleased and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ingrid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I needed a place to hang my hat in Salt Lake City for a night, and this place got the nod. I reviewed the various reviews, and this looked like the best value for the price.

My 4th floor room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The alarm clock worked without a problem. Check in was a few minutes, since there was a group that was brought in by the airport shuttle.

Check out was simple. The breakfast was great, and included make it yourself fresh waffles, fruit, several types of fruit juices (Orange, Cranberry), ham, potatoes, scrambled eggs, and a spanish omlette.

I needed to find a place to sleep, and I found it.

Is it perfect? No, but what hotel is these days? There was a candy wrapper smeared with chocolate in the stairwell, and some facility repairs were obviously not done by a professional. However, everything worked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th Floor. They have key card access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
957 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport/International Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $53 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing