We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very popular with good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very popular with good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a busy hotel that is often booked. Bus tour groups, air travelers, families, pilots, and tourists fill the lobby. We stay here every year and book a king suite. Lobby staff are helpful and manager is accessible.

The hotel has been well used and will be getting a remodel this winter/spring (2013) so a description of the "tired" rooms won't be relevant. I wish there was a way to reconfigure the sink so it's not in the bedroom area. Also, suites should have two TV's. The current desk is too high and the wrong shape for a desk - square.

Yes, the breakfast room closes at 9 a.m., but those doors slam shut on the minute. They should loosen up for those running late and show some mercy.

Great location for airport or downtown. Can't wait to see the renovation.

Room Tip: Large parking lot lights on both sides of this building. Great for security, but close your curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingwideandfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    41
    23
    19
See reviews for
49
55
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very helpful, clean and close to downtown by fantastic railroad system which takes you into downtown Salt Lake right in the middle of town by Temple Square and the Mormon Tabernacle. Even though you are close to the airport it's a quiet motel. The complimentary breakfast is a full menu and was just as good as the Hilton where we stayed the previous night just not as elegant a table setting but that was more than compensated for the difference in price of the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majjr1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a day last week. It was a nice hotel. But needs some remolding. The rooms were clean but the walls on the hallway need some help. the breakfast was nice as well. the staff was very friendly. there are not any restaurants by the walking distance except subway which kinda sucked thaz why moved to different hotel next days where were lots of restaurants

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

As tourists on our first trip to Salt Lake City we wanted a hotel near the airport but within close proximity to downtown. While traveling we happened to strike up a conversation with another couple and they recommended this hotel.
The price was good for what we received. A good room which was clean and comfortable. After being in the car for most of the day it was so nice to take a swim and try out the sauna. We also enjoyed getting drinks and snacks at the managers social and later enjoyed an excellent dinner and glass of wine in the hotel restaurant. We met some other nice folks at the evening social and they appeared to have had the same pleasant experience. The complimentary breakfast the following morning included a wide variety of options and was well presented. We were well pleased and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris
Level Contributor
383 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I needed a place to hang my hat in Salt Lake City for a night, and this place got the nod. I reviewed the various reviews, and this looked like the best value for the price.

My 4th floor room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The alarm clock worked without a problem. Check in was a few minutes, since there was a group that was brought in by the airport shuttle.

Check out was simple. The breakfast was great, and included make it yourself fresh waffles, fruit, several types of fruit juices (Orange, Cranberry), ham, potatoes, scrambled eggs, and a spanish omlette.

I needed to find a place to sleep, and I found it.

Is it perfect? No, but what hotel is these days? There was a candy wrapper smeared with chocolate in the stairwell, and some facility repairs were obviously not done by a professional. However, everything worked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th Floor. They have key card access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

For travel near the SLC Airport this hotel cannot be beat for price and features (I researched all of them). I didn't use an on site restaurant for dinner -- I felt more like a nearby Subway tuna sub. The menu looked inviting though. The free breakfast had wonderful coffee and three kinds of scrambled eggs -- I had eggs florentine. Waffle machine too. Shuttle to airport was a little late and I ended up waiting 6 hours for a Delta flight. :( Room had TV with HBO and a DVD with choice of video and free popcorn at the front desk. I didn't use the outside pool. I left my car and stayed again when I got back from my trip. Parking was free. A/C unit was a bit noisy. A very good price for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyxpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This property is among the best we've stayed at for the Choice Brand. It is very convenient to the Salt Lake airport and of course offers a shuttle service (which we did not use). We stayed on the 4th floor Business Center which requires "key access" on the elevator. The room itself was a standard room in size and amenities, i.e., wifi, refrig, microwave. Bed was very comfortable, or we were just exceptionally tired! Room faced pool area but was very quiet. The in-hotel grill was open 1 hour later than the surrounding restaurants which was nice since we had a late arrival. This area also functions for the full breakfast service which also has patio seating. Evening grill menu was adequate, portions were good size and reasonably priced. Breakfast had 4 "hot" choices (a meat, potatoes, and 2 egg dishes) along with waffles, yogurt, juices, etc. The only downside items were the walking distance to the lobby/dining area was like a maze and at check-out the there was only 1 clerk who was on the phone for over 5 minutes while the check-out line grew to 4 parties. I ended up just leaving my key cards.

Room Tip: The Business Center (4th floor) room was a standard room but required a key-card access on the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Property: Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing