We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but has problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The motel was very clean and the pool was nice. The breakfast was your average continental. The downs The room smelled of smoke. The air conditioner did not cool the room and a dog barking woke me in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for a night on our way to Yellowstone. This is a great hotel for its start rating. We actually stayed in the 4th floor (they call it business class). The room seemed a little congested because we used the sofabed for our kids but the decor of the room was great. the bed was very comfy! Overall, very neat and clean, and well-maintained hotel! The washer and drier in the hotel was also good. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tourist116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We make Comfort Inn & Suites our designated hotel chain while traveling. It provides all the necessities while traveling. The locations are easy to access. The breakfasts offer a variety for any appetite - hot and cold. And not to mention the cleaniness of the food areas. The manager's cocktail hour was an added treat for our stay after traveking for about 8 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teretha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Comfort Inn is becoming our favorite hotel! Great breakfast, and the room was clean and spacious! It included the traditional cold cereals and pastry items but also had eggs, bacon, and country potatoes. The room not only had the two beds, but also had a sitting area with a sofa and table. We used the pool and hot tub and both were great. They were indoor and it was a bit noisy with all the kids in there but that is to be expected. Overall a great hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BRYAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here with a tour. Beware, there is a smoking area on the second floor that can be smelled as soon as you get off the second floor elevator. The floors in the bathroom were not swept from previous stay(s). How do I know this? Because we are light haired folks fairly uncomfortable with the multiple long black hairs on the bathroom floor. Breakfast is okay. Staff pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast acceptable with the basic eggs, muffins, and such. Location is nice. There is a convenience store 1/2 block away that has most anything you could imagine. I was tired and had to stay here. It worked for us at the time but I would not recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the beginning and end of our trip to the national parks. It is close to the airport and all the attractions in Salt Lake City. The staff was friendly and the hot tub was great after a long flight. If you have a GPS it is easy to find your way from here. The rooms were clean and it had a good breakfast,

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The customer service was amazing, Camilla the director of sales was always friendly and smiling. Every morning there was breakfast and on weekday nights a managers reception. My only complaint was the WiFi in my room was limited.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emt_gal_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
264 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport/International Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $55 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing