We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to stay. Free happy hour with nice snacks, free hot breakfast. Hotel restaurant food and service really good. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice, comfortable lobby with fireplace. Hotel rooms older but clean. Nice firm beds. Nothing fancy-smancy here but, good, clean comfortable and priced right. I will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 295 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed here several times and really can't think of a complaint. The hotel is close to the airport but doesn't have any major freeway or airport noise. The rooms are average size but have flat screen TV, desk, etc. This is kind of a unique Comfort Inn as it has a full service restaurant on site. The food has been decent and reasonably priced. There is also a Perkins restaurant right across the street and a convenience store you could walk to if necessary. It also has a quite popular social/happy hour daily with free drinks and basic snacks. Has a good breakfast spread as well. Prices seem to flucuate but if you can book in the $80 range it's tough not to recommend. The wi-fi is a little weak if that is critcal to any travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhxMarkJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came there from our trip to Burning Man and it was heavenly to sleep in clean sheets and take a hot shower. The amenities of civilization are so welcomed after a week in the dust.
Again, I'm in you debt and will be back for sure on my next trip to the desert. They shipped my Kindle back without charging me any money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel was by far the best Confort Inn i stay at.Everything was jusr perfect.Clean room,good breakfast,nice place.I will stay again over there because the City is superb,frendly staff,just my taste. Thank you,

Room Tip: Ask the front desk what you want for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It's been almost 5 months since our stay last April. So I forgot a lot of the minor things I was going to mention. Our 3 rooms were on the north side of the complex with outside entrances. There was snow on the ground, but the sidewalks and stairs were clear. I did caution my 81 year old parent to be carefull of the loose sand on the stairs. Our stay was for 2 days and the stairs were never swept clear of the sand. The breakfast area did look really nice with plenty of room and several items on the hot buffet. One of our rooms did not have coffee packages with the coffee maker. The 2 or 3 times we had questions at the front desk were treated professionally. I can't remember for sure what we paid for each room but I think it was $60 before taxes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzmanKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay at this Comfort Inn Salt Lake City. Front desk people always very pleasant and helpful, breakfast is the best with a variety of eggs, sausage or bacon or ham, homefries, pastries, yogurt and the list goes on. Nice pool area and the rooms are always clean and very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlatransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family was returning from a trip to Yellowstone NP and stayed at this comfort inn for one night.
This was easily the worst stay in my whole life. The place was overcrowded, dirty.
We were shocked to find out we had been given a smoking room. The odor was unbearable and the kids were outright angry . The front desk guy was utterly useless.
I decided to stay as it was already late.
Next day morning, the toilet got blocked and overflowed!
When we returned home, all our clothes were reeking of tobacco smoke smell.
The worst hotel ever!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goosebrry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#44 of 75 in Salt Lake City
975 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport/International Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $52 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing