We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed here several times and really can't think of a complaint. The hotel is close to the airport but doesn't have any major freeway or airport noise. The rooms are average size but have flat screen TV, desk, etc. This is kind of a unique Comfort Inn as it has a full service restaurant on site. The food has been decent and reasonably priced. There is also a Perkins restaurant right across the street and a convenience store you could walk to if necessary. It also has a quite popular social/happy hour daily with free drinks and basic snacks. Has a good breakfast spread as well. Prices seem to flucuate but if you can book in the $80 range it's tough not to recommend. The wi-fi is a little weak if that is critcal to any travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhxMarkJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    41
    23
    19
See reviews for
49
55
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came there from our trip to Burning Man and it was heavenly to sleep in clean sheets and take a hot shower. The amenities of civilization are so welcomed after a week in the dust.
Again, I'm in you debt and will be back for sure on my next trip to the desert. They shipped my Kindle back without charging me any money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel was by far the best Confort Inn i stay at.Everything was jusr perfect.Clean room,good breakfast,nice place.I will stay again over there because the City is superb,frendly staff,just my taste. Thank you,

Room Tip: Ask the front desk what you want for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Ks, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It's been almost 5 months since our stay last April. So I forgot a lot of the minor things I was going to mention. Our 3 rooms were on the north side of the complex with outside entrances. There was snow on the ground, but the sidewalks and stairs were clear. I did caution my 81 year old parent to be carefull of the loose sand on the stairs. Our stay was for 2 days and the stairs were never swept clear of the sand. The breakfast area did look really nice with plenty of room and several items on the hot buffet. One of our rooms did not have coffee packages with the coffee maker. The 2 or 3 times we had questions at the front desk were treated professionally. I can't remember for sure what we paid for each room but I think it was $60 before taxes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FuzzmanKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay at this Comfort Inn Salt Lake City. Front desk people always very pleasant and helpful, breakfast is the best with a variety of eggs, sausage or bacon or ham, homefries, pastries, yogurt and the list goes on. Nice pool area and the rooms are always clean and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlatransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family was returning from a trip to Yellowstone NP and stayed at this comfort inn for one night.
This was easily the worst stay in my whole life. The place was overcrowded, dirty.
We were shocked to find out we had been given a smoking room. The odor was unbearable and the kids were outright angry . The front desk guy was utterly useless.
I decided to stay as it was already late.
Next day morning, the toilet got blocked and overflowed!
When we returned home, all our clothes were reeking of tobacco smoke smell.
The worst hotel ever!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goosebrry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel has done a great job in working to ensure our satisfaction as a client. This is our #1 Choice for hotels in the SLC area. Alex( daytime front desk manager), Rick (Night/evening front desk manager), and Robert (maintenace) have done a fantastic job! Your Breakfast here is the best we've had anywhere in the Choice Hotels chain! It is superb! Thank you to you and your staff for you outstanding customer service!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorro6323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Property: Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Address: 200 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing