We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick overnight stay”
Review of Airport Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Inn Hotel
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to Munich. The airport shuttle was nice. The other reviewers are right on about this being a rather dated hotel, but it seemed fine to us, since thanks to the Trip Advisor reviews, we were expecting this. We thought the beds were very clean and comfortable.We had food from the restaurant; it was convenient since we arrived late in the evening, but very average, asian fare. The breakfast, which was included with the room was made to order & better than expected.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirkskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Airport Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Most of the reviews are pretty accurate. It's an older place that you would expect for the price. But since we were there for a convention and spent most of our time AT the convention we didn't care what the room was like as long as it was clean and safe. The restaurant is attached to the hotel and the food is fine. Nothing to write home about, but certainly a great deal since it's included in the low room price. All of the staff was friendly. I booked 5 rooms this year for my team and I'm sure they'll be happy. We're not vacationing here. If we were, I wouldn't have stayed here. But for a convention, it's fine. I hear that this year, the train is available to ride to the Salt Palace. Fingers are crossed since it's free parking here and $10 at the Salt Palace.

Room Tip: third floor -- elevator... it will probably be quieter :)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night, i would recommend the 3rd floor as you could hear people walking in the room above, there is an elevator so not big deal. The pool did not look appealing...I wouldn't have went in it the bottom was dirty or stained. The room was great, not a thing to complain about! Great pillow top beds, the most comfortable of our week long trip.
They give you a coupon at the restaurant for breakfast...the restaurant is filthy...the floors were not vacummed from the night before (or who knows how long), there were cob webs in the windows that you sit next to and look out, there was dirt that probably has been there for years. If you don't mind eating at dirty restaurants you'll be ok, but my husband worked in one for years and can spot a dirty one...for example there is a little ramp they walk down with a carpet on it.. you can see where they step off the carpet...black black black...wonder when the last time that carpet was moved???, behind that is storage...dirl on the floor....i wouldn't eat there.

Room Tip: 3rd floor would be best, you wouldn't hear people walking in the room above
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nader H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights recently. Our King size room was on the third floor overlooking the airport. The swimming pool is in the hotel lobby, which seems to me as very unusual with a strong smell of chlorine as soon as you enter the hotel! The hotel itself is very dated...like a flashback to the 80's! The bedroom was clean. Bed sheets were clean and crisp as were the bath towels. The shower had very good water pressure. The beds were very comfortable and had a great couple of nights sleep as a result. Breakfast was served in 'Sunnys'. On the first morning the table covers had not been cleaned off and were slightly sticky...bit offputting. They were clean the following morning! Breakfast was good though, but I didn't like the fried potato. The restaurant staff were very friendly and offered endless mugs of coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMcDKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pool in the Lobby and small - what a joke
noisy room could here the people above us walking around all night- what a joke
breakfast- no coffee in lobby - staff just standing around- what a joke
restaurant staff - very very nice the only plus
Then they charge you a $100 dollar deposit for incidentals , not just an imprint of your card they actually charge your card . - what a joke

Room Tip: what a joke
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is dated. It is situated near the airport but has no restaurants nearby. Three or 4 places nearby (pizzeria, Greek / Indian food) were abandoned and closed. One had to walk a mile to go to Taco Bell and Wendys. There was hair on the carpet.

But the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenvillehybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
930 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#50 of 75 in Salt Lake City
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Hotel

Address: 2333 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116 (Formerly Salt Lake City Travelodge Hotel Airport Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Hotel offers 5-Star amenities at budget business hotel rates. 2009 - Installed Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses - higher coil count mattresses than the Westin and W Hotel. Palms Restaurant and Lounge (on-site) serving home-made food at very reasonable prices everyday from 6am to 11pm. Free Made-to-Order Hot Breakfast in the Palms Restaurant with each stay. Complimentary 24-Hour Airport Shuttle (in-house not third party service). We have access to public transportation right in front of the hotel and Fox Rent-A-Car right next door. Stay with us and let us show you how far your money can go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Salt Lake City
Airport Inn Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing