We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location for Airport access” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airport Inn Hotel
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for Airport access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights recently. Our King size room was on the third floor overlooking the airport. The swimming pool is in the hotel lobby, which seems to me as very unusual with a strong smell of chlorine as soon as you enter the hotel! The hotel itself is very dated...like a flashback to the 80's! The bedroom was clean. Bed sheets were clean and crisp as were the bath towels. The shower had very good water pressure. The beds were very comfortable and had a great couple of nights sleep as a result. Breakfast was served in 'Sunnys'. On the first morning the table covers had not been cleaned off and were slightly sticky...bit offputting. They were clean the following morning! Breakfast was good though, but I didn't like the fried potato. The restaurant staff were very friendly and offered endless mugs of coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMcDKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    118
    101
    42
    40
See reviews for
98
109
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pool in the Lobby and small - what a joke
noisy room could here the people above us walking around all night- what a joke
breakfast- no coffee in lobby - staff just standing around- what a joke
restaurant staff - very very nice the only plus
Then they charge you a $100 dollar deposit for incidentals , not just an imprint of your card they actually charge your card . - what a joke

Room Tip: what a joke
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is dated. It is situated near the airport but has no restaurants nearby. Three or 4 places nearby (pizzeria, Greek / Indian food) were abandoned and closed. One had to walk a mile to go to Taco Bell and Wendys. There was hair on the carpet.

But the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenvillehybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Only needed a stop off overnight near the airport but we were disappointed with the Airport Inn. Very dated rooms with seemingly dodgy electrics when trying to charge items, plus a foyer swimming pool no larger than a bath tub, no idea how they managed the photo for their website. The breakfast was good, and restaurant staff very friendly, but with so many hotels nearby there are much better choices for similar money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we feel we made a good choice selecting this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. we were just passing through on a trip and they had everything we needed for a night stay. the breakfast in the morning was excellent. we would recommend this hotel to others if they needed to stay in the area. It was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Horrible place to stay. Room smelled like dirty sock, yes it was clean on the surface but apparently needs deep cleaning or something. The pool is in the hotel lobby - yes in the lobby, no walls around it - never seen anything like it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, if a little dated, generally loud, staff are uninterested and the much touted hot free breakfast is only for 2 people (with a family of four this is a big problem).

Wouldn't go back here, would choose a newer chain hotel that costs 20 dollars more and has a free breakfast for all guests. The most European style of service we had in the USA...not again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Hotel

Property: Airport Inn Hotel
Address: 2333 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 91765 (Formerly Salt Lake City Travelodge Hotel Airport Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Hotel offers 5-Star amenities at budget business hotel rates. 2009 - Installed Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses - higher coil count mattresses than the Westin and W Hotel. Palms Restaurant and Lounge (on-site) serving home-made food at very reasonable prices everyday from 6am to 11pm. Free Made-to-Order Hot Breakfast in the Palms Restaurant with each stay. Complimentary 24-Hour Airport Shuttle (in-house not third party service). We have access to public transportation right in front of the hotel and Fox Rent-A-Car right next door. Stay with us and let us show you how far your money can go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Salt Lake City
Airport Inn Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing