We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pho ga in SLC”

Pho Hoa Vietnamese Noddle Soup
Ranked #856 of 1,386 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pho ga in SLC”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the only place where I'll eat pho ga in SLC. The meat is consistently tender and delicious and I love the deep flavor of the broth. It's a simple location and the waiters don't do much other than take your order and fill your water. But it's cheap and delicious and that's what matters!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missmees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
1 review
“SALMONELLA”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First time trying this place on 1/14/13. Ordered the rice plate, pork chop & pulled pork. The pulled pork didn't look nor taste anything like pork. Left with a bad case of salmonella! STAY AWAY!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
182 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Always consistently very good!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Hands down my place to go for pho at least once a week for lunch or more! "Phat" the young guy always running around knows the lunch pho crowd regulars and as such, he does not bother to give us menus! Yes, it's a tad campy with the goofy Vietnamese elevator music, the Bebe girls and the get your own fork vessel in the front, but the broth is very complex and very tasty! Plus, they are always generous with the fixings and the mystery meats!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTravelHag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Real Pho here”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This may not be the most appealing of places - it may seem a bit like a dive. Well - that's why it's the best!!!! This place has THE BEST pho around! It's authentic, it's real, it's hard core and it's Vietnamese at it's best! Might as well be in Vietnam cause it adds to the experience!

When you go, you'll be lucky to not have to wait cause it's generally crowded. Also, it has a lot of the locals both Vietnamese and non Vietnamese - this is a good sign. The waiters and staff barely speak English - another great sign of authenticity!

I can't say enough about the Pho itself. Oh my ......just the best tasting stuff ever!!! This is how pho is done and I can noodle that forever and never get bored of it!

Again - this ain't the place to go if you want a chain restaurant experience. The ambience is what it is and what it would be if you went real time. Go to eat good food, not to complain on how "divey" it looks. You're missing the point and probably don't belong there if that's all you're worried about.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexNRP069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pho”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My family and I went Christmas Eve and were very happy that it was open. I've been here many times and the last few times I had noticed that the meat atop the noodles were getting a bit skimpy but this last time we went, they were very generous. I always get the special with meatballs which I again ordered tonight. Unfortunately, I didn't get the meatballs but I wasn't charged for it so no big loss. Just be sure when you special order your pho that you get what you ordered because they tend to just bring what's on the menu, forgetting anything else you might want extra. But overall, very good and I will come back. Also friendly service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frazers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Hoa Vietnamese Noddle Soup also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Pho Hoa Vietnamese Noddle Soup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing