We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic diner!”
Review of Sharon's Cafe

Sharon's Cafe
Ranked #523 of 1,386 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Cuisines: Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
283 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Fantastic diner!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a true American classic diner. The owner served us (what a surprise, her name is Sharon). They were great about serving my breakfast omelette with a lunch side of sweet potato fires (which were fresh and wonderful). Our entire group was delighted with the food and service. This is a stereotypical blue collar diner, but the food was first rate!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a group of seven, and each of us had a wonderful breakfast, just what we ordered, hot and delicious. We are looking forward to returning! The service was prompt, the prices are good, the location is easy for us to get to. There were lots of customers and there was ample parking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharper924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average Breakfast place”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A varied and interesting menu. But little flavor to the food. Great personal service, but nothing special foodwise.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Best diner in the Salt Lake valley”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is the place to go for reliably great diner food. The owner is behind the counter most of the time and she makes sure that you get what you want and don't leave hungry. The burgers are huge and there is a good selection. Try the sweet potato home fries with breakfast or the sweet potato fries with a burger.

They don't mind special requests. I asked for my omelette with Eggbeaters and prepared a particular way, then asked for a particular sauce for my home fries. No problem. Utah Holiday magazine awarded Sharon's the "Best Homey Diner" in SLC award and it is easy to see why. Two trips and you'll be a regular. Everyone feels welcome. If you're just a couple or alone, sit at the counter and enjoy the conversation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharon's Cafe also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Sharon's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing