We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
SLC City Trolley Tour

Great Tour of the city. Tour guides dressed to entertain and offer am informational tour.I highly... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed November 3, 2018
Wander24676268823
,
Naperville, Illinois
Fun Touring Salt Lake City

Very informative and fun for the whole family- my kids are 11, 12 and 16. Great way to learn... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 23, 2018
Chad1997
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 280 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salt Lake City
from $52.72
More Info
from $31.20
More Info
from $63.16
More Info
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
220
45
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
45
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker jacks great tour salt lake entertaining tour photo stops nice overview free snacks driver guide city's history take pictures minute tour entire tour highly recommend this tour points of interest lake city interesting facts his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We were in SLC for eight days and thought a Trolley Tour would be a good way to obtain an overview of the city as well as to learn more about the city's history and culture. We were picked up at a designated location on time and spent the next 90 minutes listening to our guide as he explained the city's layout, its neighborhoods and many of Salt Lake City's attractions. We discovered interesting facts and were able to obtain a sense of the city's grid system. This tour is best taken soon after your arrival; that way you can return to explore sights like The Capitol, the interesting railroad stations as well as the many Mormon buildings in Temple Square. Free Cracker Jacks and water/soda provide an opportunity to munch and hydrate while enjoying this well planned out tour.

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We took the trolley tour to gain a first insight into the city and it accomplished that for us.

It does wander backwards and forwards over the same streets pointing out different buildings etc. It's easy to get disorientated.

Good way to see the main sights and pick up local information. You can pick which to go back to later for a full visit.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Excellent way to see Salt Lake City and learn about it's history. Chris our driver and guide was wonderful, engaging and funny. We learnt so much about the city, much more to it than meets the eye. Chris gave us great ideas and tips to continue our exploration of the city once the tour finished.
The trolley was in excellent condition, clean and comfortable. The tour snacks were much appreciated too.
It's worth taking the tour just to see Chris's red shoes - amazing!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Great way to learn about the town on the first day of your visit. Tremendous narration by our guide (Chris). Makes stops along the way for pictures and then scope out the places you want to go back to see. A must!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank briangO2043CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Chris, our conductor was very good and provided us with much history and information. However, it was hard to see much except at the places we stopped and got out. The trolley is enclosed and has AC, which was too cool on this day. For $29 a person I would have expected more. Maybe 2 hours because part of that 90 minutes included people going to the bathroom. You get a coke and cracker jacks for a snack.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Tyke555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Lake Trolley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Hey, sorrow you wanted 2 hours on AN ADVERTISED 90-MINUTE TOUR. But we're glad you enjoyed the 90 minutes you did travel with us. Sorry about the cool air; everyone seems to loves cold air on hot summer days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews