We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
SLC City Trolley Tour

Great Tour of the city. Tour guides dressed to entertain and offer am informational tour.I highly... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed November 3, 2018
Wander24676268823
,
Naperville, Illinois
Fun Touring Salt Lake City

Very informative and fun for the whole family- my kids are 11, 12 and 16. Great way to learn... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 23, 2018
Chad1997
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 280 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salt Lake City
from $52.72
More Info
from $31.20
More Info
from $63.16
More Info
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
220
45
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
45
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker jacks great tour salt lake entertaining tour photo stops nice overview free snacks driver guide city's history take pictures minute tour entire tour highly recommend this tour points of interest lake city interesting facts his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 280 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Great way to learn about the town on the first day of your visit. Tremendous narration by our guide (Chris). Makes stops along the way for pictures and then scope out the places you want to go back to see. A must!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank briangO2043CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Chris, our conductor was very good and provided us with much history and information. However, it was hard to see much except at the places we stopped and got out. The trolley is enclosed and has AC, which was too cool on this day. For $29 a person I would have expected more. Maybe 2 hours because part of that 90 minutes included people going to the bathroom. You get a coke and cracker jacks for a snack.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Tyke555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Lake Trolley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Hey, sorrow you wanted 2 hours on AN ADVERTISED 90-MINUTE TOUR. But we're glad you enjoyed the 90 minutes you did travel with us. Sorry about the cool air; everyone seems to loves cold air on hot summer days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We were picked up on time at location we chose. The driver/tour guide was very friendly and made the trip fun and interesting. Would recommend .

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank lit9443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Lake Trolley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Thank you for the nice review. Happy you enjoyed the Salt Lake Trolley Company Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a great trolley tour with Salt Lake Trolley. The driver Michael brought us to several land marks and allowed us to get off the trolley to take pictures and explore.

Michael was an excellent conductor and knew slot about the history of Salt Lake City. My wife and I visit numerous cities and always enjoy the trolley tours and this one didn't disappoint. Also you get an old fashion Coke bottle with Cracker Jacks on the trolley. Definitely recommend the trolley tour with Michael.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank killer_and_the_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Lake Trolley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Very nice review. Happy you enjoyed the Salt Lake Trolley Company Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

I picked the tour because it wasn't too long and covered areas I wanted to see. The trolley was attractive and the guide was very friendly, knowledgable and funny. It was the trip very entertaining and worth it. The Cracker Jacks and pop were a nice add on.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank SBacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Lake Trolley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Very nice review. Happy you enjoyed the Salt Lake Trolley Company Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews