We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some TLC”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salt Lake City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildflowers Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 11 Salt Lake City B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Gill, the owner, is a delightful hostess & looked after us very well. The location is in a quiet neighbourhood which is within easy access to the north-south interstate. There are several good restaurants nearby.

Breakfast was excellent & cooked to order.

The downside was the rooms which need some updating & as it was a hot night, a fan & proper air conditioning are desirable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicmeljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

whilst not ideally situated for downtown Salt Lake City without transport, this is a home in a smart residential area of the City with considerable character and charm, the hosts are really pleasant and helpful, the breakfasts served are high quality and freshly made to order, the hosts open their home up to visitors - books and games are there to be borrowed, and also give them access to the kitchen area and lounge area, as well as the pleasant gardens - if you need car hire can recommend Herz who are based downtown - they came to collect us which was really appreciated, and the car they provided was really good and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

We found Wildflowers B and B on Google earth read all the reviews in trip advisor. All the reviews were good and full of praise so we thought what a lovely quaint quiet American B and B…Wrong!
On arrival the place looked old and worn out. The door of our room was a pair of cupboard louvre doors that didn’t fit, with a small padlock for security. The bed had no headboard so our pillows kept falling down between the bed and the wall all night. We could hardly see out of the windows for dirt. There were no curtains to draw only blinds, which let both the yard floodlights and the morning sun illuminate the whole of the room. The air conditioning in the window shook and made more noise than the jumbo jet we arrived in, so we turned it off only to listen to another similar unit in the owner’s bedroom. There was hair in the bath from the previous guest, ”yuk”, the bathroom sink wasn’t fastened to the wall and the sliding louvre door gave little privacy if none. We stayed two night’s in all and had two breakfasts; both seemed a strange combination. In general the whole place looked dusty, dirty and ran down.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Stayed for a weekend Girls' Get-Away. I had a huge room with a claw foot tub to soak in. The bed was very comfortable. The owner and partner provided a wonderful breakfast and were very helpful with their recommendations.

My friend stayed in a nice room that was not as large as mine but it was very comfortable and quaint.

The partner is an artist and has wonderful pictures all throughout the house.

We met very interesting people at breakfast and enjoyed the large dining room area. The breakfast was good and filling.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdvConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patpick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott University Park
Salt Lake City Marriott Universi...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
502 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
2.9 mi away
Ellerbeck Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ellerbeck Mansion Bed & Breakfas...
#5 of 11 in Salt Lake City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Engen Hus Bed and Breakfast
Engen Hus Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Salt Lake City
50 reviews
2.5 mi away
Haxton Manor
Haxton Manor
#6 of 11 in Salt Lake City
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflowers Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflowers Bed and Breakfast

Address: 936 E 1700 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84105-3329
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wildflowers Bed And Breakfast Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing