We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun restaurant, good menu and food.”

Aristo's Greek Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aristo's Greek Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 1,386 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 200 South and 300 South
Transit: UTA Trax University station is located one block east of the restaurant.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant, good menu and food.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Thursday night live music adds to atmosphere, outdoor patio by sidewalk makes it fun.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    67
    24
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
214 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A winner in every way.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A truly exceptional menu reflecting the owners' home island of Crete. This is a family operation of the very finest kind. Mom and Dad are no longer as active, but he still grows many of the veggies and she still supervises the recipes. More importantly, she still does the baking!! Gotta try the desserts- I had to take mine to go...Aristo is the son and manager, and a most personable host. This place is absolutely worth the drive from wherever you might be in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJBCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just like Greece without the ocean”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Good service. Good food. Very Greek. Love the wine selection. Love the hummas with a twist.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunoveristambul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, but terrible service”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This restaurant is located within easy walking distance of the University of Utah. As the group (total of 7 people) I was with only had 90 mins for lunch we figured we could try this place out. We only waited a minute to be seated but it took them a while to collect enough menus to give to us. That should of been our first warning sign. The restaurant wasn't even that busy! After taking our orders, we waited and waited and waited. Other tables that ordered after us were served before us. Then when our food arrived, the server could not remember who order what even though he had written it down in order. He got it all mixed up! One person paid in cash and had given him exactly the bill and was planning to leave the tip on the table. The server came back and said, "What? No tip?" How rude to assume that someone wasn't going to tip you especially since this person was holding the tip in her hand and preparing to leave it on the table! The food was delicious, but the service was bad. We had picked this place because it looked great. The other servers seemed fine so maybe we just got the odd one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FuzzBear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Greek Food!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My fiance and I decided to try Aristo's tonight and we were very impressed. The hummus was balanced well with lemon and served with warm pita - a delicious start to our meal of gyros. He ordered fries on the side while I got a small Greek salad. The feta cheese on the salad was melt-in-your mouth delicious and the fries were some of the best we have had in a long time (very crunchy and thick cut)! The gyros themselves were filled with perfectly seasoned lamb and tasty tzatziki. The outdoor dining was perfect for a warm SLC evening! We will be coming back to try more!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristo's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Aristo's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing