We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatball Sandwich from Heaven”
Review of Moochies

Moochies
Ranked #54 of 1,406 Restaurants in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Fresno
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meatball Sandwich from Heaven”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Moochies, as seen on the Food Network and Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives, is a must stop for foodies in Salt Lake City. Their meatball sandwiches are to die for (hence from Heaven). The sauce is delicious and piping hot. I ordered the large and could only finish half. They wrapped up the rest and I took it home on the plane. It tasted great the next day at home. A little slice of heaven from the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    55
    22
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I heard about this place on the food network and was so excited to try out a local gem. I haven't tried anything but their Philly Cheese because its so dang good that I cant bring myself to stray. Also, I love their jalapeno ranch. Its a great combination with the philly cheese. You'll be glad you tried it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Moochies has some of the best sandwiches in SLC. There food is always terrific. The prices are reasonable and the people working there are always a pleasure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine_loving_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual Lunch in Salt Lake City”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and me are staying in Park City and made a trip to Salt Lake for lunch. Saw Moochies on Drive Ins, Diners and Dives and picked there for the Philly Cheese Sandwich. Great sandwich especially if you add the jalapeño sauce served there. The restaurant is a no frills kind of place and the sandwiches are great. May go back to try the meatball sandwich.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Meatball Sub”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best meatball sub I have ever eaten! The subs have a little bit of a kick, so you will want to make sure you can handle a little bit of spice. The flavor really is fantastic though! They aren't super cheap, but I can get two meals out of one sub since they are so big.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starkaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moochies also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Moochies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing