We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We had great stay here with 8 rooms. We all got 2 queen beds with our win. Used airport shuttle twice, and very prompt and friendly. Beautiful, large & Clean rooms. Very pleased and will always stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisianagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2009

Stayed here for three nights in total. As airport hotels go its clean, well located and I cannot fault the service. I am just left surprised that with a brand new hotel they choose a dark, drab looking decor which leaves this holiday inn having a slight feel of a motel 6. On site restaurant food was surprisingly good but very (typically) over priced and the $2 discount voucher on arrival didn't go far towards breakfast. I would stay here again as its the best hotel i've tried in the area but if you're expecting it to look like other holiday inn hotels you might be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIKETOBEHONEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport West during a one night layover in Salt Lake City en route to Cancun. For $85 per night, this hotel was new, clean and had comfortable beds. We ate in the restaurant, where the food was pretty average although the service was lacking. In fairness to them, there was a snowstorm in Salt Lake City that day so the hotel went from 30% capacity in the afternoon to full by the time we arrived. I suspect they were understaffed as a result.

Airport shuttle service was convenient as they are only about 5 mins from the airport. We are staying there again en route home.

The kids enjoyed the swimming pool too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CanadaBudgetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, it was built a year ago. Is a great location near the airport and not noisy. Pool and spa are about average. The breakfast room service isn't as big as you think, should've ordered extra. Very nice bed and showers.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cheezchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

While the staff was very friendly and tried as hard as they could, there were some serious flaws in the management of this hotel. We arrived around 9PM with a group of about 12 people (adults and teenagers), and as we were checking in asked if the restaurant was open. We were assured it was and would be until 11PM. We were seated at 9:30, and several other groups were seated afterward, until the restaurant was about three quarters full. About an hour and fifteen minutes after we had ordered, we began noticing that nobody, even the group that was there when we had arrived, had anything to eat or drink. Nothing. No beer, wine, salad, bread, nothing. We tried to get our own drinks from the bar, but of course this is illegal in Utah (stupid, but not the hotel's fault). After a while it became apparent that they had sent the cook home because things had been slow, and had to call him back. At one point it even looked like the front desk clerk went into the kitchen and made a few salads for our neighbors. We didn't get any food until 11PM, and my daughter didn't get her meal until 11:30PM because the waiter had forgotten her order. We got an apology, but monetary compensation would have been more useful; at least half off would have been appropriate. When we finally got to our room after this experience I pulled out the sofa bed for my daughter and found it had only one thin blanket on it. The front desk informed me that I couldn't get another because the hotel was full and they didn't have any more. What kind of hotel runs out of blankets? On the plus side, the rooms was pretty nice and had two TVs, a microwave, and a fridge (we had a King Suite), and the window actually opened all the way, which is a big deal for me.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank herdingcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed here 1 night and got a GREAT rate of $59 ($72 including all taxes and fees) from Hotwire 2 days before.

We stayed here because of the close proximity to the airport. We never heard airport noise. It was about 7 minute drive to the airport at 7am on a Friday.

This is a really nice hotel!! Not your typical Holiday Inn! Very modern and decorated beautifully!

The lobby is very attractive with a nice bar, but we did not eat at the restaurant so can't comment on the food.

The room was great! The bed was wonderfully comfortable with lots of pillows!
Nice bathroom with lots of counter space and tub/shower combo. Good shower with good pressure and hot water.

Flat screen cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and free wi-fi in the room.

There was a washer and dryer in the hallway in the vending area.

This was a great choice for us and we'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luv2globetrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Newest Version of Holiday Inn. Room was very clean, flat panel tv. Onsite full service dining very respectable menu. have stayed there 4 times. Road Warrior

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rivnut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 76 in Salt Lake City
846 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#44 of 76 in Salt Lake City
213 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 76 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 76 in Salt Lake City
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#28 of 76 in Salt Lake City
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West

Address: 5001 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $92 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Salt Lake City Airport West! Minutes from Salt Lake International Airport, downtown Salt Lake City, and four world-famous ski resorts within 45 minutes, the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport West is ideally located. A free airport shuttle is available. Well- appointed guest rooms in rich, warm tones with spacious and well-lit work areas will delight you. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in-room and throughout the hotel. Tie up loose ends in our 24-hour business center and enjoy the HD flat screen TVs when work is done. Triple sheeted beds and a pillow menu provide a superior night's sleep. Dine on classic American cuisine in Wingtips Bar and Bistro, our full service restaurant or enjoy the ease of room service. Catch a game on large plasma TVs in our lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, indoor pool, and whirlpool. Plan a successful event with our professional meeting and catering staff. We offer over 2300 square feet of flexible meeting space. Visit these popular attractions while in Salt Lake City, Home to the XIX Olympic Winter Games: Gateway & City Creek Shopping, Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square and the Great Salt Lake. Visit our corporate neighbors: GE Healthcare, L3 Communications, Raytheon, and Northrop Grumman. Experience all that the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Airport West has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing