We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night enroute to Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Vegas. We were not disappointed. Rooms are clean and service is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTravelcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    79
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
53
60
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VACAVILLE
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I arrived about 2:00 pm after having a harrowing drive (high winds, rain, curvy road) and the rooms weren't ready. I was just happy to be out of the car. The front desk offered huge chocolate chip cookies and complimentary soda. Kept me informed on the room and I could hear them checking frequently to see if the room was ready. Room was clean, comfortable and new. Ordered room service. Prices so-so but the food was good and plentiful. Did have to wait a long time, not sure if they forgot my order?Breakfast was hot and tasty. I definately recommend this hotel, especially for airport travelers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAF_LTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed here one night to catch an early flight out the next morning. Amazing service start to finish. Attendant at check in printed us a Goolge map with directions to go get food and did it again for us when we went to return our rental car to the airport. The FREE airport shuttle was also avaliable to take us to other locations besides the airport! Very nice rooms, foyer, parking and STAFF! The only down fall was slight road noise for family memebers who had a room backing up to the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelintrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
346 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed here after a long flight in from Boston before starting out Utah vacation. We were treated with a smile as soon as we came in the door. All of the staff was friendly. The rooms were super clean and comfy. The morning breakfast hit the spot. I have never gone wrong with a Holiday Inn Express yet and this was no exception. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I'm a HIE fan and it is my hotel of choice for business travel. This was one of the nicer properties as it appeared to be fairly new.

The one caveat is that many of the rooms are very close to the expressway. So beware. It's either white noise or something to keep you awake.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
300 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Spent the night of 9/25/10 on the last night of our Utah vacation before traveling home to NC. Was greeted by Emily at front desk and very pleasant, friendly and answered all our questions. This hotel is about 2 mi. from SLC and the shuttle service starts at 4:45am each day. We requested a wake-up call for 4am and the phone rang promptly at 4! Our king bed room was huge; had a comfortable "club" chair with ottoman and a nice chair at the desk. The WiFi password is provided for you as you check in, but they also have a nice business center just off the main lobby so you can print your boarding passes. After two nights at a Hampton Inn and their concrete slab mattresses, the HIExpress was a welcomed respite! Slept like a baby; had requested a room facing their parking lot so the interstate traffic was no problem for us; I could see where it would be had our room been on the other side of the hall! There is also a laundry facility and a little "store" with microwaveable meals and snacks next to the check-in area. There are several restaurants and chain restaurants in the area. BEWARE: Construction is going on in the area so you may have to detour to get around! We arrived at the lobby at 4:35 and the young man on duty at the front desk made my husband some fresh coffee and gave us some fruit for our trip since the restaurants at the airport would not be open.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Our room had terrible traffic noise all night! It was on floor 2 and was level with a major road so all the time we could hear trucks thundering by. I wish I could remember the room number so you can request a different one to prevent this disruption.

However the room itself was clean, very large with a huge king bed. The staff were very helpful and the shuttle to and from the airport was very useful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
576 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#37 of 75 in Salt Lake City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
589 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Address: 200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#21 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Salt Lake City Airport East Travelers looking for a warm & inviting hotel in Salt Lake City will love this pet-friendly SLC hotel. The staff of Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) provides guests outstanding service in many different ways. Corporate travelers appreciate the location and convenience of this hotel, 3 miles from SLC airport. Business meetings are easy to get to when you're 4 miles from downtown. If you'd like a closer meeting, consider our SLC hotel's meeting rooms. The 24-hr Business Center is ready for all your business needs. Leisure travelers love our beautiful Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) because we offer an upgraded experience that will make any vacation memorable. You can head downtown to visit Gateway Mall. Also visit Temple Square, Trolley Square & the EnergySolutions Center. It is easy to get to the Great Salt Lake, 10 miles from our SLC hotel, since we're off I-80 and I-215. The best part of these Salt Lake City accommodations are the extras that make this a great Salt Lake City hotel deal. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We have a free hot breakfast served daily and a coffee bar in the lobby 24-hrs a day. From the free shuttle to the airport and friendly staff, we make your visit memorable when you Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing