We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Spent the night of 9/25/10 on the last night of our Utah vacation before traveling home to NC. Was greeted by Emily at front desk and very pleasant, friendly and answered all our questions. This hotel is about 2 mi. from SLC and the shuttle service starts at 4:45am each day. We requested a wake-up call for 4am and the phone rang promptly at 4! Our king bed room was huge; had a comfortable "club" chair with ottoman and a nice chair at the desk. The WiFi password is provided for you as you check in, but they also have a nice business center just off the main lobby so you can print your boarding passes. After two nights at a Hampton Inn and their concrete slab mattresses, the HIExpress was a welcomed respite! Slept like a baby; had requested a room facing their parking lot so the interstate traffic was no problem for us; I could see where it would be had our room been on the other side of the hall! There is also a laundry facility and a little "store" with microwaveable meals and snacks next to the check-in area. There are several restaurants and chain restaurants in the area. BEWARE: Construction is going on in the area so you may have to detour to get around! We arrived at the lobby at 4:35 and the young man on duty at the front desk made my husband some fresh coffee and gave us some fruit for our trip since the restaurants at the airport would not be open.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

Our room had terrible traffic noise all night! It was on floor 2 and was level with a major road so all the time we could hear trucks thundering by. I wish I could remember the room number so you can request a different one to prevent this disruption.

However the room itself was clean, very large with a huge king bed. The staff were very helpful and the shuttle to and from the airport was very useful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyKManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I've usually liked Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this one was no exception.

We got in after a late flight, and since we were on east coast time really needed to crash. The only problem was that the directions to the hotel on the internet were misleading. It said take a right off the interstate, and it was a left. Thankfully we had a GPS, though entering Salt Lake City addresses into a GPS is a major exercise in frustration.

My family LOVED the linens on the beds, and they wre VERY comfortable. The cinanmon buns at the buffet breakfast were GREAT.

Got on the road the next morning to drive to Yellowstone, so didn't use the pool or exercise center.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russell-benoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

I have stayed here several times for various reasons and have always been impressed with the staff. Larry in particular. They have the amazingly comfortable beds (and pillows) typical of HIEx, and the tasty breakfast. The thing that really sets this hotel apart is the staff. It is in a perfect locaton, far enough away from the airport to not be disturbed by planes landing, and only a hop-skip to downtown, food, and night life.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elimest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed here for one night during September 2008 after traveling in the area for ten days. Our flight in the morning was rather early so we needed a hotel near the airport. This Holiday Inn Express was very nice and extremely convenient to the airport. The front desk staff gave us directions to the airport so that we did not need to get on the interstate. The only problem was finding the hotel!

Our room had two queen beds, a hair dryer and a coffee maker. The room was clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast in the morning was very good and of course included the signature cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rulesinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here, the staff at the desk actually printed out driving directions for where we wanted to go instead of us having to try to remember what they said. The rooms were clean and comfortable (dont recommend the hiway saide however). They have a well stockled snack room for purchase including frozen entrees for midnight snackers.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepineasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We we picked up at the airport within 10 minutes of requesting a shuttle bus. A very helpful, and cheerful driver took us to the hotel. After nearly 24 hours travelling all we wanted was a clean quiet room, and that is what we had.

A very good breakfast was provided in the morning, before returning to the airport. The price was very good, and overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_East_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
263 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
278 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
721 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
809 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Address: 200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#21 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Salt Lake City Airport East Travelers looking for a warm & inviting hotel in Salt Lake City will love this pet-friendly SLC hotel. The staff of Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) provides guests outstanding service in many different ways. Corporate travelers appreciate the location and convenience of this hotel, 3 miles from SLC airport. Business meetings are easy to get to when you're 4 miles from downtown. If you'd like a closer meeting, consider our SLC hotel's meeting rooms. The 24-hr Business Center is ready for all your business needs. Leisure travelers love our beautiful Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) because we offer an upgraded experience that will make any vacation memorable. You can head downtown to visit Gateway Mall. Also visit Temple Square, Trolley Square & the EnergySolutions Center. It is easy to get to the Great Salt Lake, 10 miles from our SLC hotel, since we're off I-80 and I-215. The best part of these Salt Lake City accommodations are the extras that make this a great Salt Lake City hotel deal. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We have a free hot breakfast served daily and a coffee bar in the lobby 24-hrs a day. From the free shuttle to the airport and friendly staff, we make your visit memorable when you Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing