We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean. Most helpful and courteous personnel I have ever experienced. The rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet. The breakfast was good. Reasonable in price, and easy to drive downtown. Very good value for the dollares. The warm cookies were a delightful treat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are so appreciative of your wonderful comments about our hotel, and especially our staff. We really do try our best to make sure that each guest stay is comfortable, and enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again at our hotel on your next trip to Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Close to the airport and also near downtown. Got upgraded to the nice big suite as I am A Priority Club Platinum member. The rate was very reasonable.

Clean rooms and good service from the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traser2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate the wonderful feedback about the hotel and how clean your room was. Thank you for being a very loyal Priority Club Platinum Member. We are happy that you chose our hotel and we hope that we will see you again when you come to Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very clean and relatively new. Just minutes from the airport and not too far from downtown. Not very many food choices nearby, only fast food. A good version of a Holiday Inn Express. The cinnamon rolls at the free breakfast are too die for!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front to avoid some considerable highway noise in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. There are other restaurant options that will deliver food to the hotel. Otherwise Lofte's is within walking distance to the hotel.
We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, the first night when we flew into Salt Lake City and the second night when we were flying home. This is such a nice hotel and an excellent value. Large room, comfortable bed, everything spotlessly clean and a very nice breakfast included. The night before we flew home we were able to drop the rental car at the airport and use the Holiday Inn shuttle to get to the hotel. The next morning we took the shuttle back to the airport for our flight. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, so were the shuttle drivers. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments. We have a great staff including the front desk and the shuttle drivers. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel was so amazingly clean that I even asked the front desk about it! I've stayed in hotels for 6+ months straight and never been in a hotel that comes even close. Germaphobes should absolutely stay here!

The location is convenient for airport overnights and not too far from the center of town. There is light rail construction on the busy street nearby and when it is finished this hotel will be a real gem.

The rooms were comfortable and updated and sleep quality was really good. There are mostly office buildings nearby so after hours the area is really quiet. The only thing I wish they would change is they use a room freshener or deodorizers that smell too strongly for my taste. When I first arrived in my room I actually propped the door open for a bit to try and get rid of the smell. The breakfast area was large (and busy) and offered the typical items including Holiday Inn's signature pancake machine. They kept it well stocked throughout even when busy! During the evening there were hot cookies in the lobby and a bowl fruit during the day (each piece was wrapped in Saran Wrap - part of the super clean thing!)

I was only here a couple nights so did not use any of the amenities, but the front desk agent Emily was truly exceptional. She is the person you hope to encounter when you check in, have a question, or generally need assistance.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your incredibly wonderful comments about the hotel. We are doing everything we can to make sure that our hotel is as clean, comfortable and inviting as possible for our guests. To hear that you think "you could eat off the floors", is such an amazing compliment for our great Housekeeping staff. Thank you as well for the compliment about Emily. She is a valued asset to our team and we will pass on your kind words to her. We know there are so many choices when you are traveling, and we are so grateful and thank you for choosing our hotel, Holiday Inn Express and Suites SLC Airport, for your needs. We hope to see you again in Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice Comfortable hotel off the beaten path. We made it a choice to stay in Holiday Inn Express while traveling to California. Good Choice. The hotel personnel was courteous upon arrival and accomodated us. I always check for bed bugs even in the Ritz-Carlson-No Bed Bugs in this hotel! at least not in our room. Room was comfy and clean! Breakfast was hot and tasty! Thank you for making our trip to California a memorable one!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to California. We are happy you chose our hotel for your stay. We really appreciate the great compliments about our staff and your hotel room cleanliness. Our Guest Room Attendants work very hard to make sure each room is as clean as it can be. I will pass on your kind words to them. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on your way to California and we hope to see you again in Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed one night on our arrival to SLC and on the night before our flight out while on vacation. This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites ever! Extremely clean, very quiet and well designed. Best part - the staff! Larry, Jade and the other staff are awesome. Went above and beyond to make sure everything was just perfect for our stay. They are a wealth of knowledge on the area - knowing exactly where attractions and restaurants are located. This will be our choice from now on when flying into SLC!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so very much for coming to stay with us in Salt Lake City. We are very happy that we were able to meet your expecations for your stay. We also truly appreciate the very kind comments about the hotel, and especially about our staff. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Larry and Jade, as well as the rest of the staff, so they know how wonderful they are. We strive to provide the best for our guests to they will stay with us again and we are very excited that we will have you staying with us from now on when you come to Salt Lake City. There are so many choices when you travel and we are very grateful you chose Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
272 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Address: 200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#21 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $100 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Salt Lake City Airport East Travelers looking for a warm & inviting hotel in Salt Lake City will love this pet-friendly SLC hotel. The staff of Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) provides guests outstanding service in many different ways. Corporate travelers appreciate the location and convenience of this hotel, 3 miles from SLC airport. Business meetings are easy to get to when you're 4 miles from downtown. If you'd like a closer meeting, consider our SLC hotel's meeting rooms. The 24-hr Business Center is ready for all your business needs. Leisure travelers love our beautiful Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) because we offer an upgraded experience that will make any vacation memorable. You can head downtown to visit Gateway Mall. Also visit Temple Square, Trolley Square & the EnergySolutions Center. It is easy to get to the Great Salt Lake, 10 miles from our SLC hotel, since we're off I-80 and I-215. The best part of these Salt Lake City accommodations are the extras that make this a great Salt Lake City hotel deal. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We have a free hot breakfast served daily and a coffee bar in the lobby 24-hrs a day. From the free shuttle to the airport and friendly staff, we make your visit memorable when you Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing