We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved this hotel. Location was perfect. Less than 10 minutes to airport. Less than 30 minutes to Park City and surrounding ski areas. The rooms are huge and very clean. We did not have time before out flight to enjoy the breakfast, however, the restaurant looked large with a great variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCConway_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear BrendaCConway_NH,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service to each and every one of our hotel guests, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    249
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
276
358
54
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place was much nicer on the inside than the outside. However, we booked this place for the in room jacuzzi and it leaked so it was a major pain to use. The TVs are flat screens but have no HDMI outlets on them and the internet is slower than anything I have ever had in my own home. It clocked in at 1Mbps. Barely enough to surf the web without waiting and not even close to being able to stream anything while in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jason C,

Thank you for writing a review of our property. We appreciate all feedback. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have had a professional repairman come and fix the button on the jacuzzi . I am so sorry you had to deal with that during your stay and I'm sorry that I wasn't aware of the problem. In regards to the Internet, we use the Stay Connected program through Hilton, and have had that checked as well. As a corporate hotel we understand Internet is a must.

We hope to see you again so that we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed one night for the trip to Yellowstone. Staffs, Shuttle service, Wifi, Breakfast, are all very good. Excellent all around. Much better then the near by "4 stars Sheraton" which we stayed on 5 days later booked through by the priceline.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Yuehui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Yuehui W,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, we appreciate it very much. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the staff, shuttle service, wifi & breakfast. I will pass your comments onto my staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable. The staff was the nicest and more helpful professionals I have encountered in a hotel. My highest recommendation. Location is also another plus. Short walk to restaurants and others downtown amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pilar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Pilar L,

Thank you for such a positive review of our hotel, we appreciate it greatly. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our staff, location & amenities. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Exceptional hotel. Service, cleanliness, professionalism and amenities were top notch for a hotel this size. We were blown away that our whirlpool king room was actually a 2-room suite! The whirlpool is next to the bed, but elevated into the wall, so it's not out in the open--very classy. Breakfast was good, but I don't think the hot breakfast is worth the extra 11.00. Stick with the continental--it has waffles and everything else to keep you satisfied. Awesome experience overall!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marshyl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Marshyl C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we appreciate all feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service, cleanliness, amenities and your Whirlpool Suite. I am sorry our breakfast did not meet your standards, I will work with my staff concerning the issue. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had one of our sons get sick and in the hospital during our stay at salt lake city, we contacted the hilton garden inn downtown and they were very accomodating when we found out our son had to stay in the hospital longer we talked to marriana gamboa the property manager and I can not say enouph good things about her...she was so accomadationg to our situation and the staff was excellent...she did take our situation personal and she made us feel at home...I would give this hotel and the staff 100 stars if I could...Great job and thank you all so much for your hospitality

Room Tip: if you go to salt lake city look no futher stay at the Hilton ganrden Inn downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear David S,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We really try to accomodate our guests and make them feel at home; I'm so glad you were able to feel that. I will pass on your kind words to my staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City. Best wishes to your son and family for a speedy recovery.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at both this location and the location near the airport. Both are nice, but this one is closer to most of the activities that one would want to do while in Salt Lake City. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank HilzDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear HilzDallas_Texas,

Thank you for writing a review of our property, we appreciate it greatly. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time spent at our hotel and our proximity to Salt Lake City's attractions. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 250 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing