We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn lived up to expectations. The hotel is very clean and all personnel were very attentive, pleasant and professional. Location is wonderful, downtown and within walking distance of Temple Square, City Center, and many restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 61Julie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear 61Julie61,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location, cleanliness and staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    251
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
277
359
54
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wapiti, Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room was quiet and very comfortable, especially the bed, I slept like a baby. The price was a little above average, but it was clean and the location was excellent. This hotel offers free wireless internet, but no breakfast which I wasn’t too broken up about as your typical American continental hotel breakfast offers me no options anyhow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Becky F,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us a reveiw. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our Garden Sleep System bed. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are 70 plus and particular. The hotel is located downtown within walking distance to special attractions. We found excellent quality throughout, from staff to building. We used breakfast service and found the flat price perfect for our needs. Our room was comfortable and well maintained. We don't travel often so honors won't work for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank A Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear A Ray C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your kind comments and are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your review onto my staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
380 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Every time we visit SLC, usually overnighting, from or to somewhere else, we stay at this hotel. First, the staff are great, always friendly, and most are very long serving. There's not a lot of staff turnover. Second, the room was, as always, very comfortable, and quiet. We always look forward to the breakfast the next morning. It's $10.95 for adults, but the eggs are made to order, and not the usual fare that you get in the hotels that provide free breakfasts. Not only can you have your eggs made to order, but there's an extensive array of fruits, juices, yoghurt, cottage cheese, breads and pastries. The two types of home fries are not to be missed, or the plentiful portion of crispy bacon. You get what you pay for and it's definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear jimfromjackson,

We are very happy to see you enjoy your stays with us so much. Thank you very much for your positive review. We are also glad to see that you enjoy our staff, rooms, breakfast and other accommodations. I will be sure to let my staff know to keep up the good work. We look forward to your next trip to Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent hotel facilities and service. Newly built, so building & rooms are in very good condition. The restaurant is very reasonably priced, and food is nicely prepared. The staff are all professional. Rooms are comfortable and kept very clean. It is within walking distance to central downtown SLC and many restaurants, although I wish the location of the hotel itself were a bit closer to the Temple and city center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for giving our property such a favorable review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our building, staff, rooms and restaurant. I will pass this onto our employees. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our rooms were clean and well stocked, the common areas were clean and pleasant as well. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. The restaurant was costly but the food was tasty. I was comfortable there and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Vanessa K,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are also so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, including your room, the hotel staff and restaurant services. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great Hotel, Very nice rooms, centrally located and great workout facility. Unfortunately I love breakfast and the Hilton Garden Inn's new policy are making it difficult. If your going to give service give real service not partial. If a waitress only takes your egg order and delivers it then I have to get up and down to get everything else. The selection is not as good as the Hampton Inn, except for the cooked to order eggs. Charging $12 a plate is not cool.I think I will stay away from Hilton garden Inn's until they figure out how to deliver Breakfast.

Room Tip: Very nice suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for submitting a review of our property. We apologize that the service you received at breakfast was not up to the standards we strive to achieve as a Hilton hotel. We are glad, however, that you enjoyed our location and the room you stayed in. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 250 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing