We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
$89
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$161
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake City Marriott University Park(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
839
286
52
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
286
52
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbusiness centertemple squaresalt lakeshort drivefree parkingwould stay here againparking lotcookiesfitness centerfront desk staffpool and hot tubfew blocksroad triphotel restaurantcomfortable bedsconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our rooms were clean and well stocked, the common areas were clean and pleasant as well. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. The restaurant was costly but the food was tasty. I was comfortable there and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Vanessa K,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are also so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, including your room, the hotel staff and restaurant services. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great Hotel, Very nice rooms, centrally located and great workout facility. Unfortunately I love breakfast and the Hilton Garden Inn's new policy are making it difficult. If your going to give service give real service not partial. If a waitress only takes your egg order and delivers it then I have to get up and down to get everything else. The selection is not as good as the Hampton Inn, except for the cooked to order eggs. Charging $12 a plate is not cool.I think I will stay away from Hilton garden Inn's until they figure out how to deliver Breakfast.

Room Tip: Very nice suites.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Mike H,

Thank you for submitting a review of our property. We apologize that the service you received at breakfast was not up to the standards we strive to achieve as a Hilton hotel. We are glad, however, that you enjoyed our location and the room you stayed in. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's location as well as the price. We had no earlier experience with Hilton. This hotel is well situated, within walking distance of (free) ftrain to City Creek Center. Good breakfast and dinner, worth your money. Great friendly desk employees as well as restaurant employees. Big room, great shower, comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Erik V,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your praise on, to my front desk & restaurant staff.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us. We were attending a family wedding and the location was great and we were only minutes away from everything we wanted to see while we were in Salt Lake City. The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff was excellent. The airport was very close by. We'd go back in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Nancy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our property. I will let my staff know that you appreciated their hospitality throughout your stay. We hope to see you again when you visit Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a very clean, well-run, and satisfying place to stay. There is nothing that a hotel could have, in my book, which this property doesn't offer and it is very clean. The value is decent, not cheap, but compared to higher-priced places (and there are), it is difficult to complain about this property, in any way. They do a great job here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Carlos H,

We appreciate such a positive review, thank you. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our accommadations and all that we have to offer. We hope you choose our hotel the next time you are in Salt Lake City and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews